What our customers say

Over 250 ★★★★★ reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence & Hall of Fame 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019

Coolest boat I have ever been on

A must do for anyone who enjoys the water. Very knowledgable and laid back captain on a stellar sailboat. You will not be disappointed.
Dave W | Barcelona, Spain | 3 February 2015

Sunset cruise

Our group of 7 took the sunset cruise with our skipper Stefan. We had a very enjoyable experience, even though the majority of us suffered from sea sickness! We were able to bring our own food, drink and even music via the bluetooth facility provided. The price of this trip compared very favourably with others and this is another reason why I would recommend this experience.
YorkshireMackem | yorkshire | 3 July 2016

Exiciting...and calm! Awesome sailing trip!

We had booked with Dave for 4 adults and 1 child on a Friday afternoon. However, once we took off into our sailing trip, the waves were crazy! The boat was at 45 degrees most of the time. My 7 year old and I enjoyed it very much, but the wife and auntie were hanging on for their lives! Well, after almost an hour of this excitement, Skipper Dave called it off and we headed to port. A man of his words, he'd volunteered to refund most of our trip due to weather, but we opted to reschedule. So, again, we went on Monday morning. Calm sea and beautiful weather. This time it was a very smooth ride. We stopped for a few an took a dip in the clear cobalt blue sea. A very relaxing trip. Anyways, bring your own food and water. Enjoy the view and relax...But I have to say, I loved battling the waves!!!
phuwanai1194 | Atlanta, Georgia | 11 August 2016

The Jewel of Barcelona!!!!

My husband and I have just returned from 3 weeks in Spain. The top memory of our trip is our 3 hour sail with Dave, the owner of Classic Sail Barcelona. It was definitely the most memorable moment of our trip. Try something new and outside of the regular tourist trips. You can go as a group, a couple, or just by yourself. Dave will do everything he can to accommodate your needs. How many people get to sail on the Mediterranean? Don't miss this relaxing, enjoyable, and memorable trip!
Judith C | Cuenca, Ecuador | 13 November 2016

Relaxing afternoon of sailing

A relaxing way to spend an afternoon, and a great way to take in views of the city while enjoying nibbles & drinks (that we took ourselves). I recommend bringing a windbreaker.
Catherine C | | 9 April 2015

Wonderful start to our vacation!

I traveled to Spain with a group of friends and we began our trip with an afternoon aboard the Gemini! The day couldn't have been more perfect weather-wise, and David was kind enough to shop for us for our drinks and munchies, as we had just landed in Spain and had no time to do it ourselves. He found a spot for us to jump in the sea to cool off .......and for me, it was one more check off my bucket list to say I swam in the Mediterranean! I only wish we'd had time at the end of our vacation to sail on the Gemini one last time! Thanks for a wonderful day David!!
Robin H | Iowa, United States | 19 October 2014

Gorgeous view of the sunset!

We had a marvelous time going for an evening sail with Dave. He was very friendly and courteous, and we absolutely loved the view of the sun setting over the city skyline. Very highly recommended!
Cipriana C | | 21 April 2014

Highlight of the trip!

This was a great boat and captain. We stopped and went swimming in the blue Mediterranean. Very relaxing. Had great views of coastal Barcelona. Captain Dave was knowledgeable about the city and sailing. Great experience!
Beth P | New Orleans, Louisiana, United States | 19 June 2017

Our 1st sail in the Mediterranean

I'll preface this post with: just so you know my wife and I race, cruise and sail our own boat and sailing the mediterranean is a long time dream and we do plan to come spend a good couple of years on these safe and fun protected waters between Africa and Europe divide.
djekels | Chicago, Illinois | 4 June 2015

wonderful trip

We've had the most wonderful trip with David. The boat is so beautiful and charming. David made the most of out sailing trip and was extremely kind and caring. An absolute must in Barcelona. Thanx David and all the best...
Luisa_xoxo | Hamburg, Germany | 20 May 2014

Great day at sea!

Everything was very easy from booking to meeting and then a very enjoyable day out on the ocean. Take your own food and drinks on and relax! I would happily do again on our next trip to Barcelona!
SimonD1986 | London, United Kingdom | 1 September 2018

Great Experience

It was a great present for my gf. Evertyhing was good organized and the great views the coastline of barcelona were astonishing! Not the last time i will book this trip for sure! 5+
Rastko L | | 17 July 2015

the barcelona coast at sunset….

what a fabulous treat this was for my friends and me! captain dave went out of his way to make our experience a positive and memorable one. take the time to experience beautiful barcelona from the lovely waters of the mediterranean.
ldythang1 | Birmingham, AL | 9 July 2014

Gorgeous chill afternoon sail!

If you want to spend some time relaxing on the water, this is the sailing excursion to choose. Skipper Dave was kind and helpful, but he really left you alone to relax as you sail the beautiful sea. The Gemini is a beautiful boat. Can't go wrong with this trip.
lizalford | Marrakech, Morocco | 11 August 2016

Chill Sail!

I was in Barcelona for honeymoon and I booked this trip after reading all the amazing reviews! Dave is super nice and chill and the boat is absolutely beautiful! It is very relaxing to be on the ocean, and Dave left us alone so that we can have a peaceful sail! It was everything I had dreamed for a Barcelona Boat Tour!
Natalie G | | 24 August 2017

Lovely afternoon sailing

Our original booking had been to go on Gemini but weather wasn't great, so the next day we went out with Giambattista and Dave. A lovely afternoon spent relaxing and admiring the views. Our baby was made comfortable too. Many thanks
SilverLadyLondon | London | 31 October 2015

Great afternoon out!!

Having read all the great reviews, we booked this (family of three including 14 year old daughter)... we were not disappointed and had a great afternoon gently sailing around the bay off Barcelona Marina. Dave was a friendly host which made the trip even better... you won't regret booking this.
Will R | Solihull, United Kingdom | 24 July 2017

Great sunrise cruise watching Perseids

This was our first time on a sailboat and didn’t know what to expect. We booked the special tour for a pre-dawn sail to watch the Perseids meteor shower, Dave was super responsive answering all our questions and made the booking process easy. He was available on what’s app as well for ad-hoc questions and gave detailed instructions at every step. We got started right on time and the small group of people made it a really pleasant and calm experience. Sunrise was gorgeous and the night sky was beautiful. Customer friendly and English speaking - highly recommended.
kopsai | Barcelona, Spain | 14 August 2019

Best sailor and best boat in Barcelona

I did sailed on Gemini in december 2012 with some friends, the experience was great.
ReyGuigu | Lyon | 27 February 2013

Hands down, the best part of our trip!

Could there be anything better than having a beautiful old sailing boat to just you and your friends for the whole afternoon, in the blazing Barcelona sunshine? As we found out, no, there really couldn't.
Vickycee | Leeds, United Kingdom | 18 June 2014

Fantastic day of sailing!

What a great experience! We went sailing with Dave in early April for my birthday. Dave is fantastic and Gemini is gorgeous! Seeing Barcelona from sea was gorgeous. Can't recommend doing this enough!
calitravels48 | Los Angeles, California | 21 April 2015

Best Part of our entire trip!

Best part of our entire trip! 9 of us booked very last minute and Dave helped make everything smooth and easy. Great communication. Julio was our captain and we had a blast. An amazing way to experience Barcelona at a tremendous value! Highly recommended!
Jeb213 | Hyannis | 8 June 2018

What an amazing trip!

My wife and I had such an amazing time on Skipper Dave's sailboat. Definitely the highlight of our time in Barcelona.
Michael A | | 10 August 2015

Great wind, great sail!

Our sail with Dave on the Gemini was fantastic. Dave was quick to get us information on booking and how to locate the boat. He was ready for departure as soon as we arrived. Gemini is a classic old wooden boat that is very stable and takes the water beautifully. Our weather was perfect with lots of wind which made for a great sail. Dave stopped so we could jump in the ocean for a swim. It was a great afternoon and we highly recommend this boat. Dave was a pleasant host and let my husband and daughter help sail. It was super easy to get to using the metro.
sdeboon | Red Deer, Canada | 6 July 2016

Relaxing Afternoon Sailing Trip

My husband and I did the afternoon sail with Captain Dave and had a really great experience. I am one to usually get seasick when out on the ocean, but thankfully had an enjoyable sail without even taking medicine. It was a nice escape from the big city crowds in Barcelona and was incredibly relaxing. The area to sit on the boat was really comfy and Dave even stopped the boat for us to swim, which was really appreciated by us. I would definitely recommend Classic Sail Barcelona to anyone looking for a relaxing time at sea in Barcelona.
Christie S | Seattle, Washington | 2 October 2016

Romantic sunset sail.

I booked a sunset sail for just me and my girlfriend. It was everything I had hoped for. We took a dip in the Mediterranean and watched a beautiful sunset over the city and mountain to the west. Captain Dave was knowledgeable and put us at ease right away. He allowed us just to sit back and enjoy the trip.
Rob W | | 29 July 2015

Hen do fun!

We surprised the boat loving bride to be with a 3.5 hour private trip on the Gemini and she absolutely loved it. We all had the most amazing experience. The boat is gorgeous and with the sun out this really is a must do in Barcelona! David is a lovely guy, very friendly and easy going. We brought our own food and drink on board and some speakers to play our own music. This is such a good price as well compared to other boat companies over there that charge double the price for half the amount of time. We all definitely recommend this and would go back again next time we are in Barca.
Gembles85 | Surrey | 1 July 2014

Great Host, Great Boat, Great Time!

We are a family of five (Mother, Father, Son-19yrs, Son-13yrs, Son-6yrs) and chose for the morning sail with Skipper Dave. The reservation was simply done online, meet up instructions were clear and easy, and payment was as transparent and easy. We would absolutely recommend this as a great experience in Barcelona for any family. Thank you Dave!
Mike B | | 27 June 2016

Amazing Experience

Recently, Dave took my girlfriend and me on a sunset tour on his beautiful boat, Gemini. Before the trip, he communicated with us so well and had an extremely quick response time. He gave very clear directions on how to get to the boat, and we had no trouble finding it in Port Olympic. We brought drinks and ice, and he brought a cooler, which was so kind of him. He took us out on the Mediterranean, let us go for a swim, sailed along the coastline, and then took us back as the day became night. He even took a couple of pictures for me and my girlfriend during sunset. The trip was beautiful, we had calm water, and if I return to Barcelona, I will definitely re-book this sailing experience with Dave and Gemini. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. Thanks Dave (:
cac275 | Hattiesburg, Mississippi | 21 June 2017

True sailing on the Med.

If you've been rum punch sunset cruising in Hawaii or Key West, think about this sail differently. This is an earthy, jump on a cool wooden boat and get ready to just have a sail type of experience. You bring your own food and beverages so nothing fancy there. There is no music unless you bring your own -- so prepare for the sound of the wind and the waves. If the wind is high, don't expect to be strolling on the boat - but rather holding a rail without letting go and enjoying a bit of adventure. Hit the restroom first and if you are the seasick type and the wind is up take some dramamine first as it really is a sailboat not a party boat! Dave was a solid captain who knew his stuff, but not there to give you a tour - just there to sail the boat. I really appreciated his clear communication about what to expect as well as flexibility with us with a last minute member cancelling due to illness.
Laura S | | 29 March 2016

Favorite thing I did in Barcelona

My Birthday wouldn't have been as special if not for this wonderful sail with David. The boat is so charming and beautiful. David is great, you can tell he loves what he does. Highly recommended. Thank you David for making my Birthday one of my most memorable.
JUSF | New york | 29 May 2014

A beautiful break from the heat and noise of the city...

When we travel, our family (with a 12 and a 14 year old) prefer to "do" rather than just "see". Sagrada Familia is striking BUT three hours on a lovely sloop with the ocean breeze keeping us cool is so much more exhilerating than pounding the hot pavement in the city! We knew we wanted to sail while in Barcelona, but we also don't spend frivolously so we were looking for good value for money. We definitely found that with Classic Sail and were fortunate that Dave had a slot open with only one day's notiice.
Sabina K | | 31 July 2018

Best thing we did on the trip!

Visited as part of a hen party, easily
Shireen A | Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom | 16 June 2014

Awesome afternoon in the sunshine!

I booked classic sail Barcelona for my friend's hen do so that we could enjoy an afternoon sailing along the coast making the most of the beautiful weather. The trip was exactly what we were hoping for. Dani, our skipper was fantastic. We brought on our own drink and food and we could play music and games and make ourselves at home. When the hen got sea sick (more than likely induced by the level of drinking the night before) Dani was great. He got her up to steer the boat and get out of the sun which made her feel a million times better. It was the perfect trip. If only we'd booked for the whole day or for another trip the next day. Maybe next time!
Vicky K | | 2 July 2016

Great Sunset Sail

My boyfriend and I booked a sunset sail with Dave. The Gemini was a beautiful old ship. We enjoyed a 3 hour sail around the harbor. We brought our own wine on board and relaxed with the views.
cam20152015 | Dallas, Texas | 20 July 2015

Sailing with Captain Giambattista and ship mate Christian is an experience not to be missed: a relaxing sail far from the hustle

A real treasure of an experience. Wonderful crew who made us feel very special and made it the highlight of our trip, especially for our two, not always easy to please, teenagers. Highly recommend a sail with Dave and his excellent team.
RACHEL B | Haslemere, United Kingdom | 4 August 2013

Great boat and great skipper.

Great sail boat with an interesting history. Dave is a well-informed Scotsman who has been in Barcelona for almost a decade. He has a great website and I booked a bit in advance and he handled all my questions. We had a rare choppy sea (and some haze) so we missed the swim but the whole afternoon was relaxing.
JohnBoscoChicago_IL | Chicago, IL | 16 July 2015

The perfect escape

The morning that my mother and I spent with Dave on his beautiful sailboat was a few hours in heaven! My mother was visiting me on the cruise ship I work on, had already seen the famous sights of Barcelona, so I was searching for a different way to experience the city. We both have a special attachment to sailing, I always was admiring the sail boats in the harbor from my cruise ship deck, and from the reviews on Trip Advisor, Classic Sail Barcelona sounded perfect… and it was.
Linz625 | Montreal, Quebec, Canada | 5 August 2015

Could not have had a better first-time sailing experience

This was a weekend of firsts - first time in Barcelona, first time on a sailboat, first time on the Mediterranean. Skipper Dave's sailing cruise operation is as skillful as it is courteous. Whether you're into talking about the techniques and history of sailing or just sitting back and enjoying the views and sounds of sailing off the coast at Barcelona this is an experience worth every Euro.
Keith H | | 22 March 2017

Great Sail with Dave

We sailed with Dave in June of 2015 and had a great afternoon with him, so when we found ourselves back in Barcelona (July 2017), sailing with Dave again was a must do. We had another great afternoon with Dave. Sailing in the Mediterranean is a great way to see the city. We went for a swim, five miles out; the water was amazing. Highly recommend a sailing trip with Dave.
Larry G | | 18 July 2017

Excellent Cruise

Our sailing trip with Captain Dave was the best part of our trip to Barcelona! We went on a sunset cruise and the weather was perfect. Dave was very accommodating with our plans and responded quickly to emails related to our trip. He even gave us an excellent suggestion for a great seafood dinner. He was a most excellent host! If you’re in Barcelona you should take a cruise with Dave!
chuckiefresh | St. Pete, FL | 19 August 2014

Great trip on a beautiful boat

Had a great trip with Dave whilst in Barcelona recently. Water was a little choppier than usual so no opportunity to swim but this is clearly out of the skippers hands, no complaints at all there. On a calmer day this would be just about the perfect way to spend an afternoon, cooling down from the August sun. Not your usual everyday sailing trip and all the better for it! All the best for the future of your enterprise Dave.
Jasonab1 | Nottingham, United Kingdom | 11 August 2015

A perfect morning on board Gemini!

We had a great time on board Gemini and Dave was a welcoming skipper. It's a perfect way to see the Barcelonian coast and to go for a swim in the very warm, deep, blue Med and sunbathe on deck away from the masses! Take drinks and snacks to enjoy while peacefully sailing.
Paula S | Chichester, United Kingdom | 26 August 2015

most relaxed sail you could wish for

we were a group of 6 friends and enjoyed a lovely 3 hrs sail trip out of barcelona. the moment we left the harbour, sails were set and the wind took over.
A TripAdvisor Member | Dubai, United Arab Emirates | 23 May 2018

Beautiful Day on the Mediterranean!

Our group of 5 spent a 3 hour afternoon sailing on the Gemini with Captain Dave. We couldn't have asked for a better day on the water. Dave is a great captain and took care of all of our needs. The weather cooperated fully and we were able to sail up the coast north of Barcelona seeing the shoreline for quite a while. On the way back the wind picked up and made for a great experience, especially for the first time sailors with us.
Joanne B | Kansas City, Missouri | 28 May 2017

Awesome day on the water!

Very interesting to see Barcelona from the water. I got a great panorama shot of the city.
davidm_PDX | | 6 May 2012

Beautiful memory from Barcelona

This was my first time sailing and I really had a nice and relaxing experience. The boat is beautiful, Mr. Dave was a good host and I truly enjoyed it. Would recommend this trip to anyone who want to escape the city for a while and just relax. I would definitely do this again. Really great memory from Barcelona!
Aida S | | 22 May 2018

Great Sailing Experience in Barcelona

We booked afternoon on Capitan Dave's beautiful boat as a bithday surprise for our friend. We had a fantastic time. Very relaxing and exiting in the same time.
Piotr K | | 6 May 2015

Amazing adventure at sea!

My husband and I did this as part of our honeymoon. We had so much fun! Dave was an excellent captain and polite host. The boat is truly a "classic sailboat" which gives it a lot of character and adds to the adventure.
sarah6082015 | Philadelphia, Pennsylvania | 23 June 2015

Great Fun

4 of us booked the boat for 3 hours on a glorious Saturday afternoon. Dave was a great Skipper, letting us drink and play music while he took care of the sailing.
Dom S | | 11 July 2017
#

Google reviews

View more on Google »

 

TripAdvisor reviews


View more on TripAdvisor »
#
#
#
#
#
#
#
#
#