What our customers say

Over 250 ★★★★★ reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence & Hall of Fame 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019

Coolest boat I have ever been on

A must do for anyone who enjoys the water. Very knowledgable and laid back captain on a stellar sailboat. You will not be disappointed.
Dave W | Barcelona, Spain | 3 February 2015

A flawless Barcelona Experience, beautiful sailing adventure!

We have nothing but good things to say about our sailing trip with Dave. We created this Trip Advisor account just so that we could write a review for this experience. We went on a morning excursion that took us about 2 miles off the Barcelona coastline and lasted around 3 hours. The harbor was actually closed when we started but he still took us out for the full experience despite the delay. Very accommodating when I got a little sea-sick and was more than understanding, which was a huge positive for us. We slept in the sun for quite a bit of our journey. If you're worried about having to carry a conversation or awkward silences, don't be! He was very charming and conversational when needed but gave us our space as well. We will definitely be doing this again next time we are in the area!
Kipdsumner | Ramstein-Miesenbach, Germany | 13 July 2014

Afternoon Sailing Trip

I was with a group of four guys in their late 20's and we had a great time. The entire trip is exactly as advertised.
Rupam B | | 11 July 2016

A wonderful afternoon sailing on Skipper Dave's sailboat!

My husband and I sailed with Skipper Dave on his 41 foot, 1943 gorgeous wood sailboat. My husband is an accomplished sailor and offered to "crew" as we exited the harbor and got under sail. Of course, Skipper Dave was more than capable of doing this independently, but allowed my husband to assist. It wound up that he let my husband sail the boat (steer) for the 3 hours of the sail! He just loved being out on the Mediterranean, under sail, and manning the helm! I stayed on the fore deck and let those 2 sailors talk shop together. Skipper Dave was professional, capable and very friendly. He asked us what sort of sail we wanted...as I prefer a more smooth ride, he only put up the partial sails as it was a windy day. It was a perfect afternoon of sun and relaxation and a wonderful gift to my husband! Thank you for a lovely day!!
JulieNitz | Farmington Hills, Michigan | 13 October 2017

Best sailor and best boat in Barcelona

I did sailed on Gemini in december 2012 with some friends, the experience was great.
ReyGuigu | Lyon | 27 February 2013

Great Host, Great Boat, Great Time!

We are a family of five (Mother, Father, Son-19yrs, Son-13yrs, Son-6yrs) and chose for the morning sail with Skipper Dave. The reservation was simply done online, meet up instructions were clear and easy, and payment was as transparent and easy. We would absolutely recommend this as a great experience in Barcelona for any family. Thank you Dave!
Mike B | | 27 June 2016

Amazing evening on a beautiful boat!

So pleased with booked with Classic Sail, Dave was a fantastic host and the Sunset Cruise was such a wonderful to spend an evening with friends. Enjoyed every minute, will definitely book again!
Elakel | | 23 May 2017

A wonderful experience

Although we sailed on unsettled sea day :-)
LihiRa | Zichron Yaakov, Israel | 9 October 2015

Hands down, the best part of our trip!

Could there be anything better than having a beautiful old sailing boat to just you and your friends for the whole afternoon, in the blazing Barcelona sunshine? As we found out, no, there really couldn't.
Vickycee | Leeds, United Kingdom | 18 June 2014

Chillin on the Mediterranean Sea

It was quick and easy to book this trip. The boat was easy to find and captain Dave was the perfect host. Unobtrusively providing a wonderful outing for us and allowing for us to truely enjoy relaxing in the boat and taking in the gorgeous Mediterranean Sea. Absolutely beautiful! I highly recommend this!
Julia H | Austin | 3 August 2018

Wow! Definite recommendation

These guys were super helpful and flexible. We had to move trip a couple of times and they really accommodated us. Price was good considering everything we had and the food/ drink package for extra 10 Euros is worth it. We also brought some drinks ourselves. Skipper let us sail when we wanted, there was music (although a Bluetooth connection to our devices would be a good addition), there was sun, there was beer, it was a great way to spend 3 hours of sunset!
wittehengel | Istanbul, Turkey | 2 May 2017

True sailing on the Med.

If you've been rum punch sunset cruising in Hawaii or Key West, think about this sail differently. This is an earthy, jump on a cool wooden boat and get ready to just have a sail type of experience. You bring your own food and beverages so nothing fancy there. There is no music unless you bring your own -- so prepare for the sound of the wind and the waves. If the wind is high, don't expect to be strolling on the boat - but rather holding a rail without letting go and enjoying a bit of adventure. Hit the restroom first and if you are the seasick type and the wind is up take some dramamine first as it really is a sailboat not a party boat! Dave was a solid captain who knew his stuff, but not there to give you a tour - just there to sail the boat. I really appreciated his clear communication about what to expect as well as flexibility with us with a last minute member cancelling due to illness.
Laura S | | 29 March 2016

Highlight of our visit

I had booked this adventure asan early birthday gift to my husband. It did not disappoint. He is still grinning four days later. Imagine sailing along the coast, a breeze, some sun, sipping water libation you brought on board. The waves of the sea gently moving against the sides of the boat as you sails glide you through the water. You look inland and see the many points of interest to see. Truly romantic or telly family oriented depending on your entourage. It's private so you get to have the run of the deck. Loved it!
DianeColo | Montreal | 30 April 2015

Perfect romantic evening

I planned a private sunset sail with my partner as a surprise while we were on holidays in Barcelona. it was perfect! Dave was wonderful, the boat was perfect, it was lovely to sit, eating some cheese and watching the sun set and the lights go on around the town. A very special experience - highly recommended! Thank you again Dave for a memorable evening
Mima_Pope | Darwin, Australia | 21 October 2015

Excellent change of pace from busy Barca

Fantastic day out and got my first hands - on experience of sailing which was exhilarating. David was great company. Bring food, water and warm, wind-proof clothes - it's much cooler out on the water. This would be an amazingly refreshing experience in summer. Thank you David!
postmodernista | Glasgow, United Kingdom | 29 November 2014

Wonderful start to our vacation!

I traveled to Spain with a group of friends and we began our trip with an afternoon aboard the Gemini! The day couldn't have been more perfect weather-wise, and David was kind enough to shop for us for our drinks and munchies, as we had just landed in Spain and had no time to do it ourselves. He found a spot for us to jump in the sea to cool off .......and for me, it was one more check off my bucket list to say I swam in the Mediterranean! I only wish we'd had time at the end of our vacation to sail on the Gemini one last time! Thanks for a wonderful day David!!
Robin H | Iowa, United States | 19 October 2014

Wonderful moment

Spent the morning with my wife and kids on Dave's boat. First of all Dave is very professional and very friendly. He tells if you are interested, leaves you in peace if you want to nap, let's you drive if you want... he adapts to each individual perfectly.
Sylvain H | Madrid, Spain | 26 September 2017

Pretty sail in Barcelona

We enjoy our chartered sail trip. Very flexible with timing as we asked to leave earlier then booked and was very accommodating. It rained the last 20 minutes of the trip which kind of made it fun! Very nice experience
MSCA2015 | San Francisco, California | 2 September 2018

Breathtaking!

This sailing trip 4-5 miles from the coast of the city was most probably the highlight of our trip.
Philippe B | | 15 July 2015

Great way to relax between tourist activities in Barcelona

We enjoyed a delightful sail. Beautiful weather and Dave's cordiality made it even better. The sail was a great hiatus from the rush of the running around the tourist sites of the city.
BruceMAnderson | Houston, Texas | 27 June 2015

Very best sailing in Barcelona

Get sailing on a great boat with a great skipper. All around a fantastic experience. You will not be disappointed.
Eric S | | 22 April 2015

Best Part of our entire trip!

Best part of our entire trip! 9 of us booked very last minute and Dave helped make everything smooth and easy. Great communication. Julio was our captain and we had a blast. An amazing way to experience Barcelona at a tremendous value! Highly recommended!
Jeb213 | Hyannis | 8 June 2018

Unbelievable Day of Sailing

This was my first ever sailing experience, and I could not have asked for a better captain to literally "show me the ropes." Captain Dave was a pleasure to join on-board as he provided me with the history of the boat; the reason why he purchased it; his adventure of sailing it to Barcelona and some insight into his experience here since.
Michael P | Boston, Massachusetts | 23 February 2015

Chill Sail!

I was in Barcelona for honeymoon and I booked this trip after reading all the amazing reviews! Dave is super nice and chill and the boat is absolutely beautiful! It is very relaxing to be on the ocean, and Dave left us alone so that we can have a peaceful sail! It was everything I had dreamed for a Barcelona Boat Tour!
Natalie G | | 24 August 2017

A Barcelona must!!!

Not only is Dave a personable, accommodating captain, but sailing on the Gemini is a unique experience with breathtaking views of the city. The old boat is comfortable and gorgeous with an interesting background. The experience was a 10/10, and I would highly recommend to anyone I know who's traveling to Barcelona. Very well worth it. Thank you, Dave!
drogers9 | Boston, Massachusetts | 5 October 2018

Perfect day!

I would highly recommend spending a day sailing along the Barcelona coast with Captain Dave. We were out for a 7 hour cruise, although by the time we docked it was closer to 8 hours (not a complaint!). As soon as we slipped away from the dock the temperature dropped from hot and sticky to sunny and warm. The noise and crowds of the busy, steamy city were quickly a memory and we spent a beautiful serene afternoon gently swaying up the coast and back.
FTA269 | Sutton, Massachusetts | 20 August 2013

A great sail

This will easily be one of my highlights from Barcelona. Very few things could be as relaxing as this lovely morning/afternoon voyage out into the sea. Dave was an excellent host, and took excellent care of us.
Kyle M | Dartford | 28 July 2016

Fantastic!!!!

Dave could not have been a better captain. He was accommodating, interesting and a great captain. Swimming off the boat was fantastic. The family had a perfect day! We were supposed to be out for 7 hours but Dave extended it to over 8. It was great.
Wkohn | | 19 August 2013

Fantastic afternoon's sailing on Gemini with Skipper Dave

We took a 3 hour sailing trip with Skipper Dave - it was by far my favourite part of the holiday, and represented excellent value for money.
dduffy41 | | 25 October 2016

Great sunrise cruise watching Perseids

This was our first time on a sailboat and didn’t know what to expect. We booked the special tour for a pre-dawn sail to watch the Perseids meteor shower, Dave was super responsive answering all our questions and made the booking process easy. He was available on what’s app as well for ad-hoc questions and gave detailed instructions at every step. We got started right on time and the small group of people made it a really pleasant and calm experience. Sunrise was gorgeous and the night sky was beautiful. Customer friendly and English speaking - highly recommended.
kopsai | Barcelona, Spain | 14 August 2019

Amazing afternoon

My sister and I spent an afternoon on Dave's boat and it was one of the best things we did on our trip. The views are amazing, the boat is beautiful and Dave is a great captain. The views from the ocean are incredible and really lets you see Barcelona from another perspective. We were able to bring lunch and cava and just lay in the quiet sun for a few hours. We were originally scheduled for a Monday but the weather was bad so Dave was very accommodating in rescheduling with us. Would definitely recommend!
avs1029 | New York City, New York | 15 July 2014

Fantastic Afternoon

We had an amazing time with Cptn. Dave. It was the most relaxing part of our busy trip, and absolutely beautiful. There was not much wind when we went out, but we didn't care. It was comfortable and the views of the city were great. I'd like to be on that boat again, right now. Highly recommend, and the cost was reasonable and worth every cent.
juliebirditis | Bakersfield, California | 1 October 2015

Different adventure on an old boat

What a nice sailing experience spending 4 hours in March on an old boat!
Sophiefrifri | Paris, France | 2 March 2014

Sail or Chill on a Classic Yacht in Barcelona

It was a fab afternoon out with skipper Dave, who let the two of us help sail when we wanted, taught us a bit, and then we chatted and chilled when we wanted. And the yacht is classic old school! And at a fair price as well, esp. if we had more people. Just do it ...
Donovan H | United States | 12 September 2018

Great boat and great skipper.

Great sail boat with an interesting history. Dave is a well-informed Scotsman who has been in Barcelona for almost a decade. He has a great website and I booked a bit in advance and he handled all my questions. We had a rare choppy sea (and some haze) so we missed the swim but the whole afternoon was relaxing.
JohnBoscoChicago_IL | Chicago, IL | 16 July 2015

The most relaxing adventure of our trip!!

I would highly recommend taking a sailing trip with Dave!! He is wonderfully laid back and lets you make the very most out of the experience (unlike some of the larger/corporate excursions where they do not give room for a flexible schedule and you end up feeling like your on a school field-trip ), yet Dave is a safe and experienced sailor. My husband and I had been traveling for two weeks and this was the PERFECT break! We enjoyed the views, swam in the ocean, and even took a nap (yes, I was that relaxed)! If you are in Barcelona and want to have a great time out on the ocean, book with Dave!
Jaclyn P | Austin, Texas | 20 August 2015

Charming Boat with a friendly skipper

I thoroughly a 3 hour cruise with Captain Dave on board Gemini. The boat oozes charm and is really interesting in its setup. As someone who only recently started sailing, i had an amazing time chatting with Captain Dave. Even thiugh the wind was very light, i had a great time. Highly recommended
Aquanauticaldbn | Durban, South Africa | 3 December 2017

A must in Barcelona!

We enjoyed our sunset cruise w Dave! Great way to relax and see the city! It's a very comfortable boat and ride (didn't feel motion sick) his sail boat can handle the waves. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!
purplenimen | Fort Myers | 28 August 2017

Amazing afternoon

Me and four of my friends (23-25 y.o.) went sailing with Dave. We spent an amazing afternoon away from the hectic city and enjoyed the Waves, Wind and the sea mixed with some beer and good food. I can recommend this to anyone. If you want to do this on the weekend it is better to reserve in advance, but you can always call and ask spontaneous. Absolutely safe.
Lars174 | Bern, Switzerland | 3 September 2013

Amazing trip - totally recommend!

Really lovely skipper, beautiful sailing boat and perfect sailing conditions, Amazing memories for a friends hen do!
Claire B | | 6 August 2018

A beautiful old boat, a wonderful experience

Dave, the skipper and owner of Gemini is a thoroughly lovely guy whose love of his boat and sailing is very evident. The trip was relaxing and we learned much about the boat and sailing and just enjoyed being away from the hustle and bustle of the city. We would thoroughly recommend this trip. The fact that dave is Scottish means there is no language barrier which further enhanced the trip.
Lou_Jenkins | Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom | 23 April 2018

Something different

Fantastic venture with Capt Dave for a surprise birthday gift for a friend. Beautiful boat, great views of Barcelona and fun watching the boat being operated by sail and hitting some descents speeds!
Al H | London, United Kingdom | 4 May 2015

Gorgeous view of the sunset!

We had a marvelous time going for an evening sail with Dave. He was very friendly and courteous, and we absolutely loved the view of the sun setting over the city skyline. Very highly recommended!
Cipriana C | | 21 April 2014

Wonderful experience

My mom and I recently went on an afternoon sail with Dave. We were a few minutes late, due to traffic from where we were coming from, but Dave was accommodating and he was waiting for us in the boat when we arrived. The weather was beautiful and it was overall a very relaxing and enjoyable sail. Thank you!
Grace L | | 24 September 2017

wonderful trip

We've had the most wonderful trip with David. The boat is so beautiful and charming. David made the most of out sailing trip and was extremely kind and caring. An absolute must in Barcelona. Thanx David and all the best...
Luisa_xoxo | Hamburg, Germany | 20 May 2014

Perfect day

Great boat, great skipper, great day. The biggest bang for the buck you're able to get in Barcelona, just do it.
johananden | | 28 June 2015

most relaxed sail you could wish for

we were a group of 6 friends and enjoyed a lovely 3 hrs sail trip out of barcelona. the moment we left the harbour, sails were set and the wind took over.
A TripAdvisor Member | Dubai, United Arab Emirates | 23 May 2018

Best thing we did on the trip!

Visited as part of a hen party, easily
Shireen A | Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom | 16 June 2014

Mediterranean Coastal Cruise

My daughter and I were stopping in Barcelona for the week for her Spring Break. We didn't know the city, or have any plans, so on the fly, we found this Sailboat cruise, signed up and went. It was very easy to book, very easy to find, and an enjoyable experience all around. Skipper Dave was super nice. He answered questions, and talked to us as needed, and also, allowed us to just chill on the front of the boat and enjoy the views. It was a great time, and if you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city and enjoy some peace and quiet with a great view, I highly recommend this trip.
jontravels2018 | Destin, Florida | 31 March 2016

Highlight of the trip!

This was a great boat and captain. We stopped and went swimming in the blue Mediterranean. Very relaxing. Had great views of coastal Barcelona. Captain Dave was knowledgeable about the city and sailing. Great experience!
Beth P | New Orleans, Louisiana, United States | 19 June 2017
#

Google reviews

View more on Google »

 

TripAdvisor reviews


View more on TripAdvisor »
#
#
#
#
#
#
#
#
#