Wat onze klanten zeggen

Meer dan 250 ★★★★★ Beoordelingen

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence & Hall of Fame 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019

Fantastische!!!!

Dave kon geen betere kapitein zijn geweest. Hij was meegaand, interessant en een geweldige kapitein. Zwemmen van de boot was fantastisch. De familie had een perfecte dag! We moesten 7 uur buiten zijn, maar Dave verlengde het tot meer dan 8. Het was geweldig.
Wkohn | | 19 August 2013

What an absolute treat

My friends and I had an absolutely fantastic afternoon sailing along the Barcelona coastline earlier in the month. Dave was a brilliant and knowledgeable host, extremely welcoming and we couldn't have asked for better weather. It was such a treat being able to swim in the clear waters alongside the boat. I would highly recommend this experience to all as it was the highlight of my Barcelona adventure. Thanks again Dave!
SuzeDyson | Auckland Central, New Zealand | 22 June 2015

All aboard for a great day sailing

Family and friends were in Barcelona for an upcoming wedding. Following days of walking and sightseeing, we enjoyed a beautiful sunny day aboard Gemini with Captain Dave. This sailing experience shows Barca in a different but beautiful light. A highlight of our trip.
Stewart A | Melbourne, Victoria, Australia | 20 June 2015

Killing It

Gorgeous. Simply gorgeous. Best way to see Barcelona with Dave.
G H | Sydney, Australia | 15 August 2017

Amazing evening on a beautiful boat!

So pleased with booked with Classic Sail, Dave was a fantastic host and the Sunset Cruise was such a wonderful to spend an evening with friends. Enjoyed every minute, will definitely book again!
Elakel | | 23 May 2017

Champagne & the Sea

What a wonderful and relaxing three hours out on the sea with friends! This is an amazing company to use as you can do what you want, it isn't like the big stuff companies that lay everything out for you. We brought our own champagne and food for a picnic on the boat, it was lovely! If you have a group of 4 or more would highly recommend booking out the entire boat, it is just lovely!
Lacey J | South Boston, Massachusetts, United States | 18 August 2015

Ons 1ste zeil in de Middellandse Zee

Ik zal dit bericht voor opstellen met: gewoon zodat je weet dat mijn vrouw en ik racen, Cruise en zeil onze eigen boot en zeilen de Middellandse Zee is een lange tijd droom en we zijn van plan om te komen besteden een goede paar jaar op deze veilige en leuke beschermde wateren tussen Afrika en Europa verdelen.
djekels | Chicago, Illinois | 4 June 2015

Fantastic sailing experience

Great sailing experience and great captain. When we first arrived at the boat the weather was not that good and the captain told us it is our option if we want to go, otherwise he will fully refund the money. We decided to wait couple of hours and then the sun got back and we went in a wonderful cruise.
Alexandru415 | Bucharest, Romania | 24 May 2015

Geweldige reis!

Mijn vrouw en ik zeilde door de middag naar de avond. We zwom in de Middellandse Zee en keken naar de zonsondergang boven Barcelona. Het was een geweldige ervaring! Mooi en ontspannend. Kapitein Dave was geweldig. Hij is een eerste klasse schipper vol kennis en aangenaam gesprek, als je wilt. Als we terugkeren, plannen we een langere excursie op de Gimini met Captain Dave aan het roer.
mfrazie | Texas, Verenigde Staten | 14 July 2015

Perfect day

Great boat, great skipper, great day. The biggest bang for the buck you're able to get in Barcelona, just do it.
johananden | | 28 June 2015

Geweldige ervaring

Onlangs, Dave nam mijn vriendin en mij op een zonsondergang Tour op zijn prachtige boot, Gemini. Voor de reis, hij communiceerden met ons zo goed en had een zeer snelle reactietijd. Hij gaf zeer duidelijke aanwijzingen over hoe naar de boot te komen, en we hadden geen moeite om het te vinden in Port Olympic. We brachten drankjes en ijs, en hij bracht een koeler, die zo vriendelijk van hem was. Hij nam ons mee op de Middellandse Zee, laten we gaan zwemmen, langs de kustlijn zeilden, en toen nam ons terug als de dag nacht werd. Hij nam zelfs een paar Foto's voor mij en mijn vriendin tijdens zonsondergang. De reis was prachtig, we hadden kalm water, en als ik terug naar Barcelona, zal ik zeker opnieuw boeken deze zeilervaring met Dave en Gemini. ZEER AAN TE BEVELEN. Bedankt Dave (:
cac275 | Mississippi, Italië | 21 June 2017

Perfecte dag!

Ik zou het ten zeerste aanbevelen om een dag door te brengen langs de kust van Barcelona met Captain Dave. We waren op voor een 7 uur durende Cruise, hoewel tegen de tijd dat we aanmeren het dichter bij 8 uur was (geen klacht!). Zodra we weggleed van het dok de temperatuur daalde van warm en plakkerig naar zonnig en warm. Het lawaai en de drukte van de drukke, stomende stad waren snel een herinnering en we brachten een prachtige serene middag zachtjes wuivende de kust en terug.
FTA269 | Sutton, Massachusetts | 20 August 2013

Highlight of our visit

I had booked this adventure asan early birthday gift to my husband. It did not disappoint. He is still grinning four days later. Imagine sailing along the coast, a breeze, some sun, sipping water libation you brought on board. The waves of the sea gently moving against the sides of the boat as you sails glide you through the water. You look inland and see the many points of interest to see. Truly romantic or telly family oriented depending on your entourage. It's private so you get to have the run of the deck. Loved it!
DianeColo | Montreal | 30 April 2015

Aanbevolen voor gezinnen.

Mijn familie met twee kleine kinderen in de leeftijd van 2 en 6 had een perfecte middag zeilen met klassieke Sail Barcelona. Vriendelijke kapitein en een prachtig uitzicht.
Marte T | | 7 September 2018

A wonderful evening with Captain Dave

Captain Dave and his boat Gemini were the perfect escape from the urban Barcelona. We booked an afternoon sail however he contacted us and advised we go a bit later to enjoy the sunset. It was beautiful. My love and I had the boat to ourselves and Captain Dave was a perfect balance of accommodating and knowledgeable, while at the same time leaving us to ourselves so we could soak in the experience.
braddog8 | Bozeman, Montana | 27 October 2016

wonderful trip

We've had the most wonderful trip with David. The boat is so beautiful and charming. David made the most of out sailing trip and was extremely kind and caring. An absolute must in Barcelona. Thanx David and all the best...
Luisa_xoxo | Hamburg, Germany | 20 May 2014

Very nice skipper!

The sign-up and transaction online were very smooth. We had to cut our sea promenade short as our son got seasick (first time sailing) due to very choppy waves, but through it Dave proved to be a wonderful skipper, very careful, riding the waves as smoothly as possible, and seems a lovely man. Will try it again in the future, with more clement weather! Thank you Dave!
bedandy | Montpellier | 4 August 2015

Amazing adventure at sea!

My husband and I did this as part of our honeymoon. We had so much fun! Dave was an excellent captain and polite host. The boat is truly a "classic sailboat" which gives it a lot of character and adds to the adventure.
sarah6082015 | Philadelphia, Pennsylvania | 23 June 2015

Handen naar beneden, het beste deel van onze reis!

Kan er iets beters dan het hebben van een prachtige oude zeilboot naar alleen u en uw vrienden voor de hele middag, in de brandende Barcelona Sunshine? Zoals we ontdekten, Nee, er kon echt niet.
Vickycee | Leeds, Verenigd Koninkrijk | 18 June 2014

Geweldige ervaring

Het was een geweldig cadeau voor mijn GF. Evertyhing was goed georganiseerd en het geweldige uitzicht de kustlijn van Barcelona waren verbazingwekkend! Niet de laatste keer dat ik deze reis zeker zal boeken! 5 +
Rastko L | | 17 July 2015

Beautiful Day on the Mediterranean!

Our group of 5 spent a 3 hour afternoon sailing on the Gemini with Captain Dave. We couldn't have asked for a better day on the water. Dave is a great captain and took care of all of our needs. The weather cooperated fully and we were able to sail up the coast north of Barcelona seeing the shoreline for quite a while. On the way back the wind picked up and made for a great experience, especially for the first time sailors with us.
Joanne B | Kansas City, Missouri | 28 May 2017

Very best sailing in Barcelona

Get sailing on a great boat with a great skipper. All around a fantastic experience. You will not be disappointed.
Eric S | | 22 April 2015

Relaxing family excursion with a great skipper!

We had a terrific 3+ hour cruise on the Gemini with David. He welcomed my wife and I and our three boys (6, 10, 16) on board and despite the cloudy skies and chop we really had a great time. Packed some bread, charcuterie, cheese and drinks enjoyed the view of Barcelona and some interesting conversation with David. Since we couldn't jump in the Med we really just spent the 3 hours in relaxation, and it was still the highlight of our 3 days in Barcelona. Just an FYI, there is paid PARKING literally right next to the boat, just drive down Carrer de la Marina and swing a left where there is the parking barrier but the underground pay garage at Port Olimpic is an option as well. Thanks David!
Sami C | | 22 August 2015

Great experience sailing

This was very nice way of spending some quality time for our family. Views when out in the sea are just mesmerising. And it is a good way to get some fresh air and cool down a bit from the city heat. Especially we loved the option to swim out in the sea away from beachside chaos.
AnceA2 | | 6 September 2018

Wonderful moment

Spent the morning with my wife and kids on Dave's boat. First of all Dave is very professional and very friendly. He tells if you are interested, leaves you in peace if you want to nap, let's you drive if you want... he adapts to each individual perfectly.
Sylvain H | Madrid, Spain | 26 September 2017

Mooi zeil op een ongerepte dag... met een prachtige kapitein

Mijn familie genoten van ons zeil met Dave. De Gemini is een prachtige klassieke sloep, met een kapitein die charmant en boeiend is, en een geweldige gesprekspartner bleek te zijn... met ons en onze tiener zoon. Het zeil van vandaag was een van mijn favoriete avonturen die we in Spanje hebben gemaakt.
the_3_adventurers | Noord-Carolina, Nederland | 27 March 2015

Unbelievable Day of Sailing

This was my first ever sailing experience, and I could not have asked for a better captain to literally "show me the ropes." Captain Dave was a pleasure to join on-board as he provided me with the history of the boat; the reason why he purchased it; his adventure of sailing it to Barcelona and some insight into his experience here since.
Michael P | Boston, Massachusetts | 23 February 2015

Great Sailing Experience in Barcelona

We booked afternoon on Capitan Dave's beautiful boat as a bithday surprise for our friend. We had a fantastic time. Very relaxing and exiting in the same time.
Piotr K | | 6 May 2015

Een prachtige ervaring in Barcelona-

Dave deed geweldig werk en nam ons mee om in Barcelona te varen. We zeilden, we zwom, en we genoten enorm van onszelf.
Phil T | New York | 6 September 2015

Relaxing Afternoon Sailing Trip

My husband and I did the afternoon sail with Captain Dave and had a really great experience. I am one to usually get seasick when out on the ocean, but thankfully had an enjoyable sail without even taking medicine. It was a nice escape from the big city crowds in Barcelona and was incredibly relaxing. The area to sit on the boat was really comfy and Dave even stopped the boat for us to swim, which was really appreciated by us. I would definitely recommend Classic Sail Barcelona to anyone looking for a relaxing time at sea in Barcelona.
Christie S | Seattle, Washington | 2 October 2016

Wonderful experience

My mom and I recently went on an afternoon sail with Dave. We were a few minutes late, due to traffic from where we were coming from, but Dave was accommodating and he was waiting for us in the boat when we arrived. The weather was beautiful and it was overall a very relaxing and enjoyable sail. Thank you!
Grace L | | 24 September 2017

All add my 5 star review to our sunset sail

One of the nicest things we did while in Barcelona and that's saying quite a bit. It was just really relaxing, literally smooth sailing and great views of the city. The Gemini was easy to find - less than a 10 Euro cab ride from the Gotic Quarter. We booked the sunset cruise as a private sail for our wedding anniversary. It may be helpful to know that David is Scottish so it was, for us, a plus to have a native English speaking guide.
dogs_in_heaven | Berlin, Maryland | 21 October 2014

Geweldige manier om te ontsnappen aan de drukte

Geweldige dag op het water! Nam mijn twee dochters (17, 20) en een vriend uit voor een drie uur varen. Ze hebben er echt van genoten, erg ontspannend. De boot is zeker ouder maar heeft veel charme. Onze kapitein was Dave, hij was zeer deskundig en een super aardige vent. Het was de perfecte manier om te ontsnappen aan de drukte en het lawaai van Barcelona. Geweldige reis.
JCS28715 | North Carolina, Nederland | 24 August 2016

Excellent Cruise

Our sailing trip with Captain Dave was the best part of our trip to Barcelona! We went on a sunset cruise and the weather was perfect. Dave was very accommodating with our plans and responded quickly to emails related to our trip. He even gave us an excellent suggestion for a great seafood dinner. He was a most excellent host! If you’re in Barcelona you should take a cruise with Dave!
chuckiefresh | St. Pete, FL | 19 August 2014

Romantic sunset sail.

I booked a sunset sail for just me and my girlfriend. It was everything I had hoped for. We took a dip in the Mediterranean and watched a beautiful sunset over the city and mountain to the west. Captain Dave was knowledgeable and put us at ease right away. He allowed us just to sit back and enjoy the trip.
Rob W | | 29 July 2015

Zeilen aan de kust van Barcelona

In mijn ervaring kan zeilen een geweldig en uitdagend avontuur zijn en kan het erg ontspannend chillen. Het hangt allemaal af van het weer en het seizoen. Ik heb geprobeerd zeilen op deze boot zowel bij ruw weer en in mooie zomerdagen en ik hou van beide ervaringen.
Signite | Barcelona, Spanje | 1 March 2013

Light airs but great sail

My wife and I went for for an afternoon sail on Gemini with Dave last week and while the winds were light she ghosted along better than I expected.
Stephen B | | 10 November 2015

Een fantastische middag

Een groep vrienden en ik zeilde met Dave op een middag en het was een van de beste dingen die we in Barcelona hebben gedaan! Het was geweldig om Barcelona vanaf het water te zien en Dave was erg aardig en Gemini was geweldig. Handen naar beneden iets wat je moet doen terwijl in Barcelona
Jacqueline B | Barcelona, Spanje | 12 June 2014

Hoogtepunt van onze huwelijksreis!

Mijn vrouw en ik hadden een heerlijke avond zeilen met Dave. Hij was erg meegaand en vriendelijk. De boot zelf is zeer charmant en gemakkelijk te vinden in Port Olimpic. Het uitzicht op de kust van Barcelona is onwerkelijk in de schemering. Zorg ervoor dat je wat eten en drinken meeneemt voor je reis. Dave liet ons zelfs zwemmen in de open oceaan als de zonsondergang over de stad. Als u van plan bent om het naar Barcelona te maken, sla deze kans dan niet over. Ik kan niet genoeg zeggen over hoe geweldig deze ervaring was. Bedankt Dave!
830drews | Massachusetts, voor de | 14 September 2013

The Jewel of Barcelona!!!!

My husband and I have just returned from 3 weeks in Spain. The top memory of our trip is our 3 hour sail with Dave, the owner of Classic Sail Barcelona. It was definitely the most memorable moment of our trip. Try something new and outside of the regular tourist trips. You can go as a group, a couple, or just by yourself. Dave will do everything he can to accommodate your needs. How many people get to sail on the Mediterranean? Don't miss this relaxing, enjoyable, and memorable trip!
Judith C | Cuenca, Ecuador | 13 November 2016

Relaxing afternoon of sailing

A relaxing way to spend an afternoon, and a great way to take in views of the city while enjoying nibbles & drinks (that we took ourselves). I recommend bringing a windbreaker.
Catherine C | | 9 April 2015

Excellent change of pace from busy Barca

Fantastic day out and got my first hands - on experience of sailing which was exhilarating. David was great company. Bring food, water and warm, wind-proof clothes - it's much cooler out on the water. This would be an amazingly refreshing experience in summer. Thank you David!
postmodernista | Glasgow, United Kingdom | 29 November 2014

meest ontspannen zeil dat je zou kunnen wensen

We waren met een groep van 6 vrienden en genoten van een mooie 3 uur zeiltocht uit Barcelona. op het moment dat we de haven verliden, werden er zeilen gezet en de wind overnam.
A TripAdvisor Member | Dubai, Verenigde Arabische Emiraten | 23 May 2018

Fun boat ride-a little choppy

Dave and his son Diego were great sailors and excellent guides and hosts on their lovely boat. Had great weather for as early in the season as it was. Seas were a bit choppy though, and would have been better had we followed Dave’s sound advice of taking Dramamine beforehand for a few of our group. Highly recommend the experience and the captain!
Megan T | | 1 April 2018

Highlight of the trip!

This was a great boat and captain. We stopped and went swimming in the blue Mediterranean. Very relaxing. Had great views of coastal Barcelona. Captain Dave was knowledgeable about the city and sailing. Great experience!
Beth P | New Orleans, Louisiana, United States | 19 June 2017

What an amazing trip!

My wife and I had such an amazing time on Skipper Dave's sailboat. Definitely the highlight of our time in Barcelona.
Michael A | | 10 August 2015

Lovely morning on the sea

A group of 5 of us spent a lovely 3.5 hours on the water. Dave was really friendly and welcoming, made us feel safe and let us bring food and drink aboard. The wind was very low that morning so we spent some time jumping off the boat and swimming. The whole experience was so much more characterful than most other boat trips I've been on. HIGHLY recommended.
Silentninja100 | Londen, Verenigd Koninkrijk | 4 September 2013

Sailing with Captain Giambattista and ship mate Christian is an experience not to be missed: a relaxing sail far from the hustle

A real treasure of an experience. Wonderful crew who made us feel very special and made it the highlight of our trip, especially for our two, not always easy to please, teenagers. Highly recommend a sail with Dave and his excellent team.
RACHEL B | Haslemere, United Kingdom | 4 August 2013

Geweldig familie-avontuur

We hadden een geweldige tijd, we waren in staat om zo'n ontspannen tijd. Dave beantwoordde al onze vragen voor en tijdens onze reis. We hebben 2 kinderen leeftijden 4 en 9 ze vonden het geweldig. Dave gaf ons een rondleiding door de boot en legde veiligheidstips uit voordat we vertrokken, zorgde ervoor dat we comfortabel waren. Het was een ongelooflijke ervaring, zeker aanraden.
Daniel R | Wiesbaden, Duitsland | 19 August 2015

Wonderfully relaxing, friendly, and informative trip

My wife booked this trip - we were a group of 9 (3 related families) - Classic Sail worked with another organization to ensure we got a boat that fit our group's size. It was clear that Dani had chosen a skipper that was fluent in English, and was just as native to Spain as could be! Bernardo was an excellent skipper - talked very knowledgeably about the culture and history of Barcelona and the buildings that we could see as we motored out from where the boat was anchored (Port Olympic). He also pointed out some of the sailing tips that an accomplished sailor would know - the ripples on the water indicating the location of wind, the tell-tales near the sail that he used to track the wind shifts to ensure the sail was oriented right. What was incredible was the extent to which he was able to encourage our younger daughter to feel confident in "helping" him sail, when we were way out in blue water, returning back to shore. Most of us got into the blue water to swim a while - and again, Bernardo had the right words of encouragement to get the faint-hearted into the water. We had a great time in the crystal-clear water, which was bracing at the first touch, but very comfortable rapidly after, not at all warm. We would heartily recommend this 2.5 hour sailing trip as a great way to relax in the Mediterranean!
Popsrao | New York City | 17 July 2015
#

Reviews voor Google

Meer bekijken op Google »

 

TripAdvisor beoordelingen


Bekijk meer op TripAdvisor »
#
#
#
#
#
#
#
#
#