Wat onze klanten zeggen

Meer dan 250 ★★★★★ Beoordelingen

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence & Hall of Fame 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019

EXCEEDED our Expectations!

My friends and I reserved a sail with Classic Sailing for the afternoon after our flight landed in BCN. The gentle ride, fresh sea air, sunshine and cool water was just the ticket for our jet-lagged group. We would go again in a heartbeat! Everything was perfect and Captain David was a fabulous host and skipper!
Pamela L | Nashville, Tennessee | 13 October 2014

A beautiful old boat, a wonderful experience

Dave, the skipper and owner of Gemini is a thoroughly lovely guy whose love of his boat and sailing is very evident. The trip was relaxing and we learned much about the boat and sailing and just enjoyed being away from the hustle and bustle of the city. We would thoroughly recommend this trip. The fact that dave is Scottish means there is no language barrier which further enhanced the trip.
Lou_Jenkins | Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom | 23 April 2018

Great sail on the Mediterranean for some peace and and wind in your face.

Dani was our captain for a great sail on their 40' monohull. We had a group of 7 with plenty of room and enjoyed a motor around and sail at sunset. Dani was a great guide, the boat was in great shape, and everyone had a great time getting off of land and getting some salty air into our systems.
Rick H | Clarkston, Michigan | 12 December 2016

Killing It

Gorgeous. Simply gorgeous. Best way to see Barcelona with Dave.
G H | Sydney, Australia | 15 August 2017

Very nice skipper!

The sign-up and transaction online were very smooth. We had to cut our sea promenade short as our son got seasick (first time sailing) due to very choppy waves, but through it Dave proved to be a wonderful skipper, very careful, riding the waves as smoothly as possible, and seems a lovely man. Will try it again in the future, with more clement weather! Thank you Dave!
bedandy | Montpellier | 4 August 2015

Sunset tour

We enjoyed a lovely sunset tour with Dave. The view of Barcelona from the sea is amazing as well as the silence away from city!
Marine V | Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates | 7 July 2016

Amazing Family adventure

We had an Amazing time, we where able to have such a relaxing time. Dave answered all of our questions before and during our trip. We have 2 kids ages 4 and 9 they loved it. Dave gave us a tour of he boat and explained safety tips before we left, made sure we where comfortable. It was an incredible experience, Definitely recommend it.
Daniel R | Wiesbaden, Germany | 19 August 2015

Een fantastische middag

Een groep vrienden en ik zeilden met Dave één middag en het was een van de beste dingen die we in Barcelona hebben gedaan! Het was geweldig om Barcelona vanaf het water te zien en Dave was erg aardig en Gemini was geweldig. Zonder twijfel iets wat je moet doen terwijl in Barcelona
Jacqueline B | Barcelona, Spanje | 12 June 2014

Super zeilen reis

Zeilen op Gemini uit Port Olympic is absoluut prachtig. Het was zo'n opmerkelijke reis dat ik twee keer ging binnen een maand tijd. Goed gelezen en nogal charismatisch, Skipper Dave is een eersteklas collega en zeer professioneel. Heâs aandacht voor de behoeften van zijn passagiers en zeer meegaand. Als je naar de achterkant van de boot dwalen, kreeg heâs een aantal geweldige verhalen en advies over een bezoek aan BCN. Ik beveel het boeken van een reis op Gemini met Dave. It's een reis weâll herinneren altijd.
Chambiges | Bloomington | 17 July 2015

Echt zeilen op de Med.

Als je rum punch zonsondergang cruisen in Hawaii of Key West, denk dan over dit zeil anders. Dit is een aardse, spring op een koele houten boot en maak je klaar om gewoon een zeil soort ervaring. U brengt uw eigen eten en drinken dus niets bijzonders er. Er is geen muziek tenzij je je eigen meeneemt -- dus bereid je voor op het geluid van de wind en de golven. Als de wind hoog is, verwacht niet te slenteren op de boot - maar houden een rail zonder los te laten en genieten van een beetje avontuur. Hit het toilet eerst en als je de zeeziek type zijn en de wind is neem sommige dramamine eerst als het echt een zeilboot niet een partij boot is! Dave was een solide kapitein die zijn spullen wist, maar niet er om u een tour - gewoon er de boot te varen. Ik waardeerde echt zijn duidelijke communicatie over wat te verwachten evenals flexibiliteit met ons met een last minute lid annuleren vanwege ziekte.
Laura S | | 29 March 2016

Excellent option for a relaxing and romantic experience in Barcelona

My wife and I enjoyed a sunset cruise in July. Although the weather was warm in the city (roughly 90 deg F), the temp was definitely cooler on the water, even with limited breezes. Marina easily accessible from the old city. Great views, smooth sailing, comfortable one-of-a-kind sailboat, and a personable and cordial skipper. Slight downside on supposedly "limited" bathroom facilities, but if you plan ahead . . . :)
Christopher S | Chicago, Illinois | 24 July 2015

Fantastic evening

We went on a sunset cruise with Dave (who is lovely) and had a great time. I enjoyed the sunshine and sunset while watching the coastline fade away and my boyfriend got to do some sailing, so everyone was happy!
FuzzAldrin | Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom | 22 October 2015

Breathtaking!

This sailing trip 4-5 miles from the coast of the city was most probably the highlight of our trip.
Philippe B | | 15 July 2015

A perfect morning on board Gemini!

We had a great time on board Gemini and Dave was a welcoming skipper. It's a perfect way to see the Barcelonian coast and to go for a swim in the very warm, deep, blue Med and sunbathe on deck away from the masses! Take drinks and snacks to enjoy while peacefully sailing.
Paula S | Chichester, United Kingdom | 26 August 2015

Sailing in Spain, at Sunset - A Must Do

I got a hold of Dave through a friend that had sailed with him a week before and he came highly recommended. I can see why. He is truly a good soul and a gentleman and his boat speaks volumes about his charm and debonair. Gemini is a little dated but it is spacious and has a lot of character. I had a group of 6 and it fit very nicely and for its price, it's definitely as good as it gets.
Brian L T | Los Angeles, California | 7 September 2015

Barcelona door volle maan

Gisteravond een vriend en ik ging zeilen vanaf Barcelona Marina in een mooie oude houten zeilboot 'Gemini', met haar gregarious en deskundige kapitein, Dave. Heldere hemel en een volle maan, de lichte bries vullen de zeilen, duwen ons door het kalme water, het was een perfecte avond uitstapje, het bewonderen van de magische vergezichten van de nacht tijd Barcelona. Zeker iets om in overweging te nemen op een reis naar Barcelona. Het werd een beetje koud tegen het einde van de avond dus neem een trui of een fleece.
Yubitzume | Barcelona, Spanje | 21 August 2013

Fantastisch ontspannend zeil!

Bernardo de schipper was heerlijk deskundig en vriendelijk - maakte de 3 uur durende sail meest aangenaam! Water was duidelijk en vers! Een aanrader voor wat ontspanning, water en plezier tijdens de hete, hete zomer!
DPLosAngeles | Los Angeles | 29 July 2015

Excellent!

The last week of April my boyfriend and I spent some time in Barcelona and I'm so glad I booked this for one of our days because it turned out to be one of our favorite parts of the entire trip.
kenzieschy246 | Santa Monica, California | 8 May 2015

Sail Gemini!

The environment was more like a friend taking you out on a boat, rather than a cookie-cutter tour boat. Dave the skipper was an excellent guide, pointing out sights on the water and across the Barcelona cityscape, and even let a couple of us take a turn at the tiller (no scrapes, thankfully!) I recommend this to anyone who wants a REAL experience out in the waters off Barcelona.
Andrew M | Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada | 2 August 2014

Wonderful start to our vacation!

I traveled to Spain with a group of friends and we began our trip with an afternoon aboard the Gemini! The day couldn't have been more perfect weather-wise, and David was kind enough to shop for us for our drinks and munchies, as we had just landed in Spain and had no time to do it ourselves. He found a spot for us to jump in the sea to cool off .......and for me, it was one more check off my bucket list to say I swam in the Mediterranean! I only wish we'd had time at the end of our vacation to sail on the Gemini one last time! Thanks for a wonderful day David!!
Robin H | Iowa, United States | 19 October 2014

Amazing trip - totally recommend!

Really lovely skipper, beautiful sailing boat and perfect sailing conditions, Amazing memories for a friends hen do!
Claire B | | 6 August 2018

Great way to relax between tourist activities in Barcelona

We enjoyed a delightful sail. Beautiful weather and Dave's cordiality made it even better. The sail was a great hiatus from the rush of the running around the tourist sites of the city.
BruceMAnderson | Houston, Texas | 27 June 2015

Amazing Experience

Recently, Dave took my girlfriend and me on a sunset tour on his beautiful boat, Gemini. Before the trip, he communicated with us so well and had an extremely quick response time. He gave very clear directions on how to get to the boat, and we had no trouble finding it in Port Olympic. We brought drinks and ice, and he brought a cooler, which was so kind of him. He took us out on the Mediterranean, let us go for a swim, sailed along the coastline, and then took us back as the day became night. He even took a couple of pictures for me and my girlfriend during sunset. The trip was beautiful, we had calm water, and if I return to Barcelona, I will definitely re-book this sailing experience with Dave and Gemini. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. Thanks Dave (:
cac275 | Hattiesburg, Mississippi | 21 June 2017

Mooie herinnering uit Barcelona

Dit was mijn eerste keer zeilen en ik had echt een leuke en ontspannende ervaring. De boot is mooi, Mr. Dave was een goede gastheer en ik heb er echt van genoten. Zou deze reis aan iedereen die de stad voor een tijdje willen ontsnappen aanraden en gewoon ontspannen. Ik zou dit zeker nog eens doen. Echt geweldige herinnering uit Barcelona!
Aida S | | 22 May 2018

Very Professional

We recently booked this tour. The process was extremely clean and easy. We made a deposit and had confirmation instantly. We contacted the captain throughout the process and he always got back to us quickly. Unfortunately, the day the trip was scheduled the weather was quite bad. We contacted the captain ~ 1 hour before and advised of our weather concern. The captain got right back to us and gave us the option to cancel. We unfortunately did cancel and couldn't reschedule as it was our last day(he offered to reschedule for the following evening). I got a confirmation of the cancellation and refund within minutes. I offered to have him keep the deposit due to feeling badly and he refused to accept. If we are back in town we will try again.
markK3337NQ | Florida | 2 September 2017

Great boat and great skipper.

Great sail boat with an interesting history. Dave is a well-informed Scotsman who has been in Barcelona for almost a decade. He has a great website and I booked a bit in advance and he handled all my questions. We had a rare choppy sea (and some haze) so we missed the swim but the whole afternoon was relaxing.
JohnBoscoChicago_IL | Chicago, IL | 16 July 2015

Great Time

Gemini is a wonderful ship and Dave is a great captain. You'll have an excellent afternoon overlooking Barcelona.
Chris S | Detroit, Michigan | 25 June 2015

Relaxing 3 hours away from the buzz

A very lovely afternoon with skipper Stefan and a welcome getaway from the hot city.
Alar I | Tartu, Estonia | 12 August 2015

Fantastische middag

We hadden een geweldige tijd met Cptn. Dave. Het was het meest ontspannende deel van onze drukke reis, en absoluut mooi. Er was niet veel wind toen we gingen, maar we niet schelen. Het was comfortabel en het uitzicht op de stad waren geweldig. Ik wil nu weer op die boot zitten. Beveel, en de kosten was redelijk en elke cent waard.
juliebirditis | Bakersfield | 1 October 2015

Fantastische zeilervaring

Geweldige zeilervaring en geweldige kapitein. Toen we voor het eerst bij de boot aankwamen was het weer niet zo goed en de kapitein vertelde ons dat het onze optie is als we willen gaan, anders zal hij het geld volledig terugbetalen. We besloten om te wachten paar uur en vervolgens de zon terug en we gingen in een prachtige cruise.
Alexandru415 | Boekarest, Roemenië | 24 May 2015

wonderful trip

We've had the most wonderful trip with David. The boat is so beautiful and charming. David made the most of out sailing trip and was extremely kind and caring. An absolute must in Barcelona. Thanx David and all the best...
Luisa_xoxo | Hamburg, Germany | 20 May 2014

Great view of Barcelona

Had a great sail with Capt. Dave. He was very accommodating and we enjoyed the conversation as we sailed the coastline. The boat was very easy to find in the large marina and the reservation process was smooth. Thanks Dave!
PATRICK R | madison | 25 March 2016

Lovely way to spend a couple of hours

Our group of 11, including 6 children aged 9-12, had a wonderful trip. Captain Danny was very friendly and let all the kids have a go at skippering the boat, which was one of their highlights of visiting Barcelona!
Melsybabes | Warlingham, United Kingdom | 2 January 2017

Gorgeous chill afternoon sail!

If you want to spend some time relaxing on the water, this is the sailing excursion to choose. Skipper Dave was kind and helpful, but he really left you alone to relax as you sail the beautiful sea. The Gemini is a beautiful boat. Can't go wrong with this trip.
lizalford | Marrakech, Morocco | 11 August 2016

A wonderful experience

Although we sailed on unsettled sea day :-)
LihiRa | Zichron Yaakov, Israel | 9 October 2015

Sunset cruise

Our group of 7 took the sunset cruise with our skipper Stefan. We had a very enjoyable experience, even though the majority of us suffered from sea sickness! We were able to bring our own food, drink and even music via the bluetooth facility provided. The price of this trip compared very favourably with others and this is another reason why I would recommend this experience.
YorkshireMackem | yorkshire | 3 July 2016

most relaxed sail you could wish for

we were a group of 6 friends and enjoyed a lovely 3 hrs sail trip out of barcelona. the moment we left the harbour, sails were set and the wind took over.
A TripAdvisor Member | Dubai, United Arab Emirates | 23 May 2018

Geweldig zeil met Dave

We zeilden met Dave in juni 2015 en hadden een geweldige middag met hem, dus toen we onszelf terug in Barcelona (juli 2017) vonden, was zeilen met Dave weer een must. We hadden weer een geweldige middag met Dave. Zeilen in de Middellandse Zee is een geweldige manier om de stad te zien. We gingen zwemmen, vijf mijl verderop; het water was geweldig. Beveel een zeiltocht met Dave.
Larry G | | 18 July 2017

Great experience sailing

This was very nice way of spending some quality time for our family. Views when out in the sea are just mesmerising. And it is a good way to get some fresh air and cool down a bit from the city heat. Especially we loved the option to swim out in the sea away from beachside chaos.
AnceA2 | | 6 September 2018

Exiciting...and calm! Awesome sailing trip!

We had booked with Dave for 4 adults and 1 child on a Friday afternoon. However, once we took off into our sailing trip, the waves were crazy! The boat was at 45 degrees most of the time. My 7 year old and I enjoyed it very much, but the wife and auntie were hanging on for their lives! Well, after almost an hour of this excitement, Skipper Dave called it off and we headed to port. A man of his words, he'd volunteered to refund most of our trip due to weather, but we opted to reschedule. So, again, we went on Monday morning. Calm sea and beautiful weather. This time it was a very smooth ride. We stopped for a few an took a dip in the clear cobalt blue sea. A very relaxing trip. Anyways, bring your own food and water. Enjoy the view and relax...But I have to say, I loved battling the waves!!!
phuwanai1194 | Atlanta, Georgia | 11 August 2016

Wil je gaan zeilen? Classic Sail Barcelona is de perfecte aanbieder!!

Ik wilde verrassen mijn verloofde©e voor haar verjaardag - de boeking van Gemini met Skipper Dave was het perfecte cadeau en een ongelooflijke ervaring. We namen de Sunset Tour die een beeld perfecte reis met blauwe zee was, een romantische zonsondergang en een verfrissende zwemmen stop. Gemini is een mooie en zeer goed onderhouden zeilboot, met een mooie geschiedenis (gebouwd in 1947). Schipper Dave kon niet een mooiere gastheer met een vriendelijke glimlach en tal van coole inzichten in zeilen hebben.
Colonius | Zürich, Zwitserland | 28 July 2016

Awesome experience

Dave very accommodating and a great skipper. His skill and information about everything was wonderful. A great way to see Barcelona from a different view. When I had short legs to get on the boat he made a way for me to do it. Let the sea breeze be in your face and relax and enjoy. Must do in Barcelona.
ruthibyers | | 10 May 2017

Sailing fun

Had a great afternoon trip with Captain Dave - great host, and thoroughly enjoyable afternoon. Well worth a go!
Taylorgt1 | Londen, Verenigd Koninkrijk | 4 April 2017

A wonderful Barcelona experience -

Dave did a great job taking us out to sail in Barcelona. We sailed, we swam, and we enjoyed ourselves immensely.
Phil T | New York | 6 September 2015

Excellent romantic excursion

My fiancée and I went on a sunset cruise with David. It was an incredible and memorable experience. David was very easy to work with and responsive beforehand, providing advice on what to bring. The actual trip was fantastic. It was a bit rocky to start, which seems to be typical during the early evening in Barcelona. We took some anti-nausea pills before heading out so we were fine, but I'd recommend this for anyone who is prone to seasickness. However about halfway through it calmed down a ton. The sunset itself was unreal. Barcelona doesn't have a great view of the sunset in the city since the sun sets over the mountains but out on the water you can see everything. The trip was so romantic and is something we are going to always remember.
Dave B | Boston | 31 July 2016

A perfect way to spend the evening

I booked Classic Sail as a gift for my friends on our last night together in Barcelona. The booking was easy, communication thorough, and it was easy to find the boat. Dave got us out away from some of the noisier groups so we could enjoy a dip in the Mediterranean during the sunset. He was available but unobtrusive, and seems to be a great captain and lovely person. Six thumbs up!
Katy S | | 31 July 2018

Maakte niet het zeil, maar nog steeds 5 sterren

Helaas moesten we annuleren onze reis dezelfde dag omdat twee in onze partij een medische noodsituatie hadden en naar huis gingen. Dave was ongelooflijk gemakkelijk om mee te werken en responsief en gaf ons onze aanbetaling terug zonder probleem. We waardeerden het echt. We waren erg bummed te missen de boottocht, maar als we ooit in Barcelona weer zijn zullen we zeker zet het op de top van de lijst. Nogmaals heel erg bedankt, Dave.
Neeners815 | Jersey City | 4 September 2016

Gewoon geweldig!

Mijn vader boekte de reis als een verrassing. En wat een verrassing! Het weer was ideaal, de boot fantastisch en Captain Dave heeft geweldig werk geleverd. We waren uit voor ongeveer drie zeer plezierige uren. Gemini is een mooie kleine traditionele zeilboot en deze toegevoegde charme aan het evenement. Men zeker veel geleerd van de reis en was vertrokken met een geheugen dat zal vasthouden voor een mensenleven. Een aanbeveling.
MacDonald555 | Wiesmoor, Duitsland | 21 September 2016

The Jewel of Barcelona!!!!

My husband and I have just returned from 3 weeks in Spain. The top memory of our trip is our 3 hour sail with Dave, the owner of Classic Sail Barcelona. It was definitely the most memorable moment of our trip. Try something new and outside of the regular tourist trips. You can go as a group, a couple, or just by yourself. Dave will do everything he can to accommodate your needs. How many people get to sail on the Mediterranean? Don't miss this relaxing, enjoyable, and memorable trip!
Judith C | Cuenca, Ecuador | 13 November 2016

Wonderful experience

My mom and I recently went on an afternoon sail with Dave. We were a few minutes late, due to traffic from where we were coming from, but Dave was accommodating and he was waiting for us in the boat when we arrived. The weather was beautiful and it was overall a very relaxing and enjoyable sail. Thank you!
Grace L | | 24 September 2017
#

Google-recensies

Bekijk meer op Google »

 

TripAdvisor-beoordelingen


Bekijk meer op TripAdvisor »
#
#
#
#
#
#
#
#
#