Lo que dicen nuestros clientes

Más de 250 ★★★★★ Comentarios

Certificado de Excelencia y Salón de la Fama de TripAdvisor 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019

¡EXCedIó nuestras expectativas!

Mis amigos y yo reservamos una vela con Classic Sailing para la tarde después de que nuestro vuelo aterrizó en BCN. El paseo suave, el aire fresco del mar, el sol y el agua fría era sólo el boleto para nuestro grupo de jet-lagged. ¡Volveríamos a un santiamén! Todo era perfecto y el capitán David era un anfitrión fabuloso y patrón!
Pamela L | Nashville | 13 October 2014

A beautiful old boat, a wonderful experience

Dave, the skipper and owner of Gemini is a thoroughly lovely guy whose love of his boat and sailing is very evident. The trip was relaxing and we learned much about the boat and sailing and just enjoyed being away from the hustle and bustle of the city. We would thoroughly recommend this trip. The fact that dave is Scottish means there is no language barrier which further enhanced the trip.
Lou_Jenkins | Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom | 23 April 2018

Gran vela en el Mediterráneo para un poco de paz y viento en su cara.

Dani era nuestro capitán para una gran vela en su monocasco de 40'. Tuvimos un grupo de 7 con un montón de espacio y disfrutamos de un motor alrededor y navegar al atardecer. Dani era un gran guía, el barco estaba en gran forma, y todo el mundo se lo hizo pasar muy bien saliendo de la tierra y recibiendo un poco de aire salado en nuestros sistemas.
Rick H | Clarkston | 12 December 2016

Killing It

Gorgeous. Simply gorgeous. Best way to see Barcelona with Dave.
G H | Sydney, Australia | 15 August 2017

¡Muy buen capitán!

El registro y la transacción en línea fueron muy suaves. Tuvimos que cortar nuestro paseo marítimo corto como nuestro hijo se mareó (primera vez navegando) debido a olas muy entrecortados, pero a través de él Dave demostró ser un capitán maravilloso, muy cuidadoso, montar las olas tan suavemente como sea posible, y parece un hombre encantador. Lo intentará de nuevo en el futuro, con más clima clement! Gracias Dave!
bedandy | Montpellier | 4 August 2015

Sunset tour

We enjoyed a lovely sunset tour with Dave. The view of Barcelona from the sea is amazing as well as the silence away from city!
Marine V | Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates | 7 July 2016

Increíble aventura familiar

Pasamos un tiempo increíble, donde pudimos pasar un rato tan relajante. Dave respondió a todas nuestras preguntas antes y durante nuestro viaje. Tenemos 2 niños de 4 y 9 años que les encantó. Dave nos dio un recorrido por su barco y nos explicó consejos de seguridad antes de irnos, nos aseguró de que nos sintamos cómodos. Fue una experiencia increíble, definitivamente lo recomiendo.
Daniel R | Wiesbaden, Alemania | 19 August 2015

Una tarde fantástica

Un grupo de amigos y yo navegamos con Dave una tarde y fue una de las mejores cosas que hemos hecho en Barcelona! Fue genial ver Barcelona desde el agua y Dave era extremadamente agradable y Géminis era genial. Manos abajo algo que debes hacer mientras estás en Barcelona
Jacqueline B | Barcelona, España | 12 June 2014

Super viaje de vela

Navegar en Géminis fuera de Puerto Olímpico es absolutamente espléndido. Fue un viaje tan notable que fui dos veces dentro de un mes. Bien leído y bastante carismático, Skipper Dave es un tipo de primera clase y muy profesional. Está atento a las necesidades de sus pasajeros y muy complaciente. Si se pasea por la parte trasera del barco, tiene algunas grandes historias y consejos sobre visitar BCN. Recomiendo absolutamente reservar un viaje en Géminis con Dave. Siempre recordará un viaje que recordaremos.
Chambiges | Bloomington | 17 July 2015

Verdadera navegación en el Mediterráneo.

Si has estado navegando por la puesta de sol en Hawái o Key West, piensa en esta vela de manera diferente. Este es un terroso, saltar en un barco de madera fresco y prepararse para tener un tipo de experiencia de vela. Traes tu propia comida y bebidas para que no te apetezca nada. No hay música a menos que traigas la tuya, así que prepárate para el sonido del viento y las olas. Si el viento es alto, no esperes estar paseando en el barco, sino más bien sosteniendo un carril sin soltar y disfrutando de un poco de aventura. Golpear el baño primero y si usted es el tipo mareos y el viento es tomar un poco de dramamine primero, ya que realmente es un velero no un barco de fiesta! Dave era un capitán sólido que conocía sus cosas, pero no allí para darle un recorrido - sólo allí para navegar el barco. Realmente aprecié su comunicación clara sobre qué esperar, así como flexibilidad con nosotros con un miembro de última hora cancelando debido a una enfermedad.
Laura S | | 29 March 2016

Excellent option for a relaxing and romantic experience in Barcelona

My wife and I enjoyed a sunset cruise in July. Although the weather was warm in the city (roughly 90 deg F), the temp was definitely cooler on the water, even with limited breezes. Marina easily accessible from the old city. Great views, smooth sailing, comfortable one-of-a-kind sailboat, and a personable and cordial skipper. Slight downside on supposedly "limited" bathroom facilities, but if you plan ahead . . . :)
Christopher S | Chicago | 24 July 2015

Fantástica velada

Fuimos en un crucero al atardecer con Dave (que es encantador) y lo pasamos muy bien. Disfruté del sol y la puesta de sol mientras veía la costa desvanecerse y mi novio llegó a hacer un poco de navegación, así que todo el mundo estaba feliz!
FuzzAldrin | Newcastle upon Tyne, Reino Unido | 22 October 2015

Breathtaking!

This sailing trip 4-5 miles from the coast of the city was most probably the highlight of our trip.
Philippe B | | 15 July 2015

A perfect morning on board Gemini!

We had a great time on board Gemini and Dave was a welcoming skipper. It's a perfect way to see the Barcelonian coast and to go for a swim in the very warm, deep, blue Med and sunbathe on deck away from the masses! Take drinks and snacks to enjoy while peacefully sailing.
Paula S | Chichester, United Kingdom | 26 August 2015

Sailing in Spain, at Sunset - A Must Do

I got a hold of Dave through a friend that had sailed with him a week before and he came highly recommended. I can see why. He is truly a good soul and a gentleman and his boat speaks volumes about his charm and debonair. Gemini is a little dated but it is spacious and has a lot of character. I had a group of 6 and it fit very nicely and for its price, it's definitely as good as it gets.
Brian L T | Los Angeles, California | 7 September 2015

Barcelona por luna llena

Anoche un amigo y yo fuimos a navegar desde el puerto deportivo de Barcelona en un hermoso y viejo velero de madera 'Gemini', con su gregario y experto capitán, Dave. Cielos despejados y luna llena, la brisa ligera llenando las velas, empujándonos a través de las aguas tranquilas, fue un paseo nocturno perfecto, admirando las vistas mágicas de la noche de Barcelona. Hemos detectado un problema desconocido. Se puso un poco frío hacia el final de la noche, así que toma un suéter o un vellón.
Yubitzume | Barcelona, España | 21 August 2013

Fantástica vela relajante!

Bernardo el capitán era maravillosamente experto y amable - hizo la vela de 3 horas más agradable! El agua era clara y fresca! Muy recomendable para un poco de relajación, agua y diversión durante el verano caliente y caliente!
DPLosAngeles | Los Angeles | 29 July 2015

Excellent!

The last week of April my boyfriend and I spent some time in Barcelona and I'm so glad I booked this for one of our days because it turned out to be one of our favorite parts of the entire trip.
kenzieschy246 | Santa Monica, California | 8 May 2015

Sail Gemini!

The environment was more like a friend taking you out on a boat, rather than a cookie-cutter tour boat. Dave the skipper was an excellent guide, pointing out sights on the water and across the Barcelona cityscape, and even let a couple of us take a turn at the tiller (no scrapes, thankfully!) I recommend this to anyone who wants a REAL experience out in the waters off Barcelona.
Andrew M | Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada | 2 August 2014

Wonderful start to our vacation!

I traveled to Spain with a group of friends and we began our trip with an afternoon aboard the Gemini! The day couldn't have been more perfect weather-wise, and David was kind enough to shop for us for our drinks and munchies, as we had just landed in Spain and had no time to do it ourselves. He found a spot for us to jump in the sea to cool off .......and for me, it was one more check off my bucket list to say I swam in the Mediterranean! I only wish we'd had time at the end of our vacation to sail on the Gemini one last time! Thanks for a wonderful day David!!
Robin H | Iowa, United States | 19 October 2014

Amazing trip - totally recommend!

Really lovely skipper, beautiful sailing boat and perfect sailing conditions, Amazing memories for a friends hen do!
Claire B | | 6 August 2018

Gran manera de relajarse entre las actividades turísticas en Barcelona

Disfrutamos de una vela encantadora. El hermoso clima y la cordialidad de Dave lo hicieron aún mejor. La vela fue un gran descanso de la fiebre de la carrera alrededor de los sitios turísticos de la ciudad.
BruceMAnderson | Houston | 27 June 2015

Amazing Experience

Recently, Dave took my girlfriend and me on a sunset tour on his beautiful boat, Gemini. Before the trip, he communicated with us so well and had an extremely quick response time. He gave very clear directions on how to get to the boat, and we had no trouble finding it in Port Olympic. We brought drinks and ice, and he brought a cooler, which was so kind of him. He took us out on the Mediterranean, let us go for a swim, sailed along the coastline, and then took us back as the day became night. He even took a couple of pictures for me and my girlfriend during sunset. The trip was beautiful, we had calm water, and if I return to Barcelona, I will definitely re-book this sailing experience with Dave and Gemini. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. Thanks Dave (:
cac275 | Hattiesburg, Mississippi | 21 June 2017

Hermoso recuerdo de Barcelona

Esta fue mi primera vez navegando y realmente tuve una experiencia agradable y relajante. El barco es hermoso, el señor Dave era un buen anfitrión y realmente lo disfruté. Recomendaría este viaje a cualquiera que quiera escapar de la ciudad por un tiempo y simplemente relajarse. Definitivamente volvería a hacer esto. Realmente gran recuerdo de Barcelona!
Aida S | | 22 May 2018

Very Professional

We recently booked this tour. The process was extremely clean and easy. We made a deposit and had confirmation instantly. We contacted the captain throughout the process and he always got back to us quickly. Unfortunately, the day the trip was scheduled the weather was quite bad. We contacted the captain ~ 1 hour before and advised of our weather concern. The captain got right back to us and gave us the option to cancel. We unfortunately did cancel and couldn't reschedule as it was our last day(he offered to reschedule for the following evening). I got a confirmation of the cancellation and refund within minutes. I offered to have him keep the deposit due to feeling badly and he refused to accept. If we are back in town we will try again.
markK3337NQ | Florida | 2 September 2017

Great boat and great skipper.

Great sail boat with an interesting history. Dave is a well-informed Scotsman who has been in Barcelona for almost a decade. He has a great website and I booked a bit in advance and he handled all my questions. We had a rare choppy sea (and some haze) so we missed the swim but the whole afternoon was relaxing.
JohnBoscoChicago_IL | Chicago, IL | 16 July 2015

Great Time

Gemini is a wonderful ship and Dave is a great captain. You'll have an excellent afternoon overlooking Barcelona.
Chris S | Detroit, Michigan | 25 June 2015

Relajante a 3 horas del zumbido

Una tarde muy encantadora con el capitán Stefan y una escapada de bienvenida de la ciudad caliente.
Alar I | Tartu, Estonia | 12 August 2015

Fantástica tarde

Pasamos un tiempo increíble con Cptn. Fue la parte más relajante de nuestro ajetreado viaje, y absolutamente hermoso. No había mucho viento cuando salimos, pero no nos importaba. Era cómodo y las vistas de la ciudad eran geniales. Me gustaría estar en ese barco otra vez, ahora mismo. Muy recomendable, y el costo era razonable y vale la pena cada centavo.
juliebirditis | Bakersfield | 1 October 2015

Fantástica experiencia de navegación

Gran experiencia de navegación y gran capitán. Cuando llegamos por primera vez al barco el clima no era tan bueno y el capitán nos dijo que es nuestra opción si queremos ir, de lo contrario él reembolsará completamente el dinero. Decidimos esperar un par de horas y luego el sol volvió y nos fuimos en un crucero maravilloso.
Alexandru415 | Bucarest, Rumania | 24 May 2015

viaje maravilloso

Hemos tenido el viaje más maravilloso con David. El barco es tan hermoso y encantador. David hizo el máximo partido a navegar y fue extremadamente amable y atento. Imprescindible en Barcelona. Thanx David y todo lo mejor...
Luisa_xoxo | Hamburgo, Alemania | 20 May 2014

Great view of Barcelona

Had a great sail with Capt. Dave. He was very accommodating and we enjoyed the conversation as we sailed the coastline. The boat was very easy to find in the large marina and the reservation process was smooth. Thanks Dave!
PATRICK R | madison | 25 March 2016

Lovely way to spend a couple of hours

Our group of 11, including 6 children aged 9-12, had a wonderful trip. Captain Danny was very friendly and let all the kids have a go at skippering the boat, which was one of their highlights of visiting Barcelona!
Melsybabes | Warlingham, United Kingdom | 2 January 2017

Hermosa vela fría tarde!

Si desea pasar un tiempo relajándose en el agua, esta es la excursión de vela para elegir. El capitán Dave fue amable y servicial, pero realmente te dejó solo para relajarte mientras navegas por el hermoso mar. El Géminis es un hermoso barco. No puedo equivocarse con este viaje.
lizalford | Marrakech, Marruecos | 11 August 2016

A wonderful experience

Although we sailed on unsettled sea day :-)
LihiRa | Zichron Yaakov, Israel | 9 October 2015

Sunset cruise

Our group of 7 took the sunset cruise with our skipper Stefan. We had a very enjoyable experience, even though the majority of us suffered from sea sickness! We were able to bring our own food, drink and even music via the bluetooth facility provided. The price of this trip compared very favourably with others and this is another reason why I would recommend this experience.
YorkshireMackem | yorkshire | 3 July 2016

most relaxed sail you could wish for

we were a group of 6 friends and enjoyed a lovely 3 hrs sail trip out of barcelona. the moment we left the harbour, sails were set and the wind took over.
A TripAdvisor Member | Dubai, United Arab Emirates | 23 May 2018

Great Sail with Dave

Navegamos con Dave en junio de 2015 y tuvimos una gran tarde con él, así que cuando nos encontramos de vuelta en Barcelona (julio de 2017), navegar con Dave de nuevo fue una necesidad. Tuvimos otra gran tarde con Dave. Navegar por el Mediterráneo es una gran manera de ver la ciudad. Fuimos a nadar, a cinco millas; el agua era increíble. Recomiendo encarecidamente un viaje de vela con Dave.
Larry G | | 18 July 2017

Great experience sailing

This was very nice way of spending some quality time for our family. Views when out in the sea are just mesmerising. And it is a good way to get some fresh air and cool down a bit from the city heat. Especially we loved the option to swim out in the sea away from beachside chaos.
AnceA2 | | 6 September 2018

Exiciting...and calm! Awesome sailing trip!

We had booked with Dave for 4 adults and 1 child on a Friday afternoon. However, once we took off into our sailing trip, the waves were crazy! The boat was at 45 degrees most of the time. My 7 year old and I enjoyed it very much, but the wife and auntie were hanging on for their lives! Well, after almost an hour of this excitement, Skipper Dave called it off and we headed to port. A man of his words, he'd volunteered to refund most of our trip due to weather, but we opted to reschedule. So, again, we went on Monday morning. Calm sea and beautiful weather. This time it was a very smooth ride. We stopped for a few an took a dip in the clear cobalt blue sea. A very relaxing trip. Anyways, bring your own food and water. Enjoy the view and relax...But I have to say, I loved battling the waves!!!
phuwanai1194 | Atlanta, Georgia | 11 August 2016

¿Quieres ir a navegar? Classic Sail Barcelona es el proveedor perfecto!!

Quería sorprender a mi prometida©e para su cumpleaños - la reserva de Géminis con Skipper Dave fue el regalo perfecto y una experiencia increíble. Tomamos el Sunset Tour, que era un viaje perfecto con mar azul, una puesta de sol romántica y una refrescante parada de natación. Géminis es un velero hermoso y muy bien cuidado, con una buena historia (construido en 1947). El capitán Dave no podría haber sido un anfitrión más agradable con una sonrisa amistosa y un montón de ideas interesantes sobre la navegación.
Colonius | Zúrich, Suiza | 28 July 2016

Awesome experience

Dave very accommodating and a great skipper. His skill and information about everything was wonderful. A great way to see Barcelona from a different view. When I had short legs to get on the boat he made a way for me to do it. Let the sea breeze be in your face and relax and enjoy. Must do in Barcelona.
ruthibyers | | 10 May 2017

Sailing fun

Had a great afternoon trip with Captain Dave - great host, and thoroughly enjoyable afternoon. Well worth a go!
Taylorgt1 | Londres, Reino Unido | 4 April 2017

A wonderful Barcelona experience -

Dave did a great job taking us out to sail in Barcelona. We sailed, we swam, and we enjoyed ourselves immensely.
Phil T | New York | 6 September 2015

Excellent romantic excursion

My fiancée and I went on a sunset cruise with David. It was an incredible and memorable experience. David was very easy to work with and responsive beforehand, providing advice on what to bring. The actual trip was fantastic. It was a bit rocky to start, which seems to be typical during the early evening in Barcelona. We took some anti-nausea pills before heading out so we were fine, but I'd recommend this for anyone who is prone to seasickness. However about halfway through it calmed down a ton. The sunset itself was unreal. Barcelona doesn't have a great view of the sunset in the city since the sun sets over the mountains but out on the water you can see everything. The trip was so romantic and is something we are going to always remember.
Dave B | Boston | 31 July 2016

A perfect way to spend the evening

I booked Classic Sail as a gift for my friends on our last night together in Barcelona. The booking was easy, communication thorough, and it was easy to find the boat. Dave got us out away from some of the noisier groups so we could enjoy a dip in the Mediterranean during the sunset. He was available but unobtrusive, and seems to be a great captain and lovely person. Six thumbs up!
Katy S | | 31 July 2018

Didn't Make The Sail, But Still 5 Stars

Desafortunadamente tuvimos que cancelar nuestro viaje el mismo día porque dos en nuestra fiesta tuvieron una emergencia médica y se fueron a casa. Dave fue increíblemente fácil de trabajar con y atento y nos dio el depósito sin problema. Realmente lo apreciamos. Estábamos muy molestos de perdernos el viaje en barco, pero si alguna vez estamos en Barcelona de nuevo definitivamente lo pondremos en la parte superior de la lista. Muchas gracias de nuevo, Dave.
Neeners815 | Jersey City | 4 September 2016

Simplemente impresionante!

Mi papá reservó el viaje como una sorpresa. ¡Y qué sorpresa! El clima era ideal, el barco fantástico y el capitán Dave hizo un gran trabajo. Estuvimos fuera por tres horas muy agradables. Géminis es un pequeño y encantador velero tradicional y este encanto añadido al evento. Uno ciertamente aprendió mucho del viaje y se quedó con un recuerdo que se quedará para toda la vida. Una recomendación.
MacDonald555 | Wiesmoor, Alemania | 21 September 2016

La Joya de Barcelona!!!!

Mi marido y yo acabamos de regresar de 3 semanas en España. El recuerdo superior de nuestro viaje es nuestra vela de 3 horas con Dave, el propietario de Classic Sail Barcelona. Sin duda fue el momento más memorable de nuestro viaje. Pruebe algo nuevo y fuera de los viajes turísticos regulares. Puedes ir en grupo, como pareja o solo. Dave hará todo lo posible para satisfacer sus necesidades. ¿Cuántas personas pueden navegar por el Mediterráneo? ¡No te pierdas este viaje relajante, agradable y memorable!
Judith C | Cuenca, Ecuador | 13 November 2016

Wonderful experience

My mom and I recently went on an afternoon sail with Dave. We were a few minutes late, due to traffic from where we were coming from, but Dave was accommodating and he was waiting for us in the boat when we arrived. The weather was beautiful and it was overall a very relaxing and enjoyable sail. Thank you!
Grace L | | 24 September 2017
#

Reseñas de Google

Ver más en Google »

 

Opiniones de TripAdvisor


Ver más en TripAdvisor »
#
#
#
#
#
#
#
#
#