Das sagen unsere Kunden

Über 250 ★★★★★ Bewertungen

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence & Hall of Fame 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019

Fantastische Erfahrung

Meine Frau und ich hatten vor kurzem das Vergnügen, mit Dave auf der Gemini zu segeln. Es war ein unvergessliches Erlebnis. Dave ist ein Vergnügen persönlich und ein sehr professioneller Skipper. Das Boot ist auch schön. Er hielt zweimal an, damit wir schwimmen konnten. Er liefert Wasser, aber wenn Du willst, dass etwas anderes trinkt oder isst, musst du es bringen. Wenn Sie über das Segeln in Barcelona nachdenken.. Zögern Sie nicht. Buchen Sie mit Dave und Sie werden nicht enttäuscht sein!
mdzebar | Brooklyn NY | 29 July 2015

Perfect romantic evening

I planned a private sunset sail with my partner as a surprise while we were on holidays in Barcelona. it was perfect! Dave was wonderful, the boat was perfect, it was lovely to sit, eating some cheese and watching the sun set and the lights go on around the town. A very special experience - highly recommended! Thank you again Dave for a memorable evening
Mima_Pope | Darwin, Australia | 21 October 2015

Spot auf

Kann nicht die Sonnenuntergang Kreuzfahrt für ein perfektes Jubiläumserlebnis zu verschulden. Ich war ein bisschen besorgt, als ich Bewegungskrankheit bekam, aber ich nahm einen Kwells, trug einige Handgelenkbänder und hielt meine Augen am Horizont und hatte eine wunderbare Zeit, obwohl es ziemlich abgehackt war. Ich folgte auch Daves Rat und blieb in der Mitte und Mitte des Bootes (Gemini). Ehemann segelte, als er jünger war und Dave war glücklich, ihn zu lassen, sich zu engagieren und Fragen über das Boot zu beantworten - das ist ein wirklich schönes klassisches Boot. Es war etwas ganz Besonderes, die Sonne über dem Horizont von Barcelona verblassen zu sehen. (Ich lese die Bewertungen hier vor der Buchung und die Fotos tun einfach nicht die Erfahrung gerecht.) Dave ist ein netter Skipper mit einem schönen Boot. Würde auf jeden Fall Classic Sail jedem empfehlen, der etwas Besonderes in Barcelona machen möchte.
highspeedcow | | 7 September 2015

Sunset tour

We enjoyed a lovely sunset tour with Dave. The view of Barcelona from the sea is amazing as well as the silence away from city!
Marine V | Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates | 7 July 2016

Hände runter, der beste Teil unserer Reise!

Könnte es etwas Besseres geben, als ein schönes altes Segelboot für sie und Ihre Freunde für den ganzen Nachmittag im strahlenden Sonnenschein von Barcelona zu haben? Wie wir herausfanden, nein, es konnte wirklich nicht.
Vickycee | Leeds, Großbritannien | 18 June 2014

Relaxing afternoon of sailing

A relaxing way to spend an afternoon, and a great way to take in views of the city while enjoying nibbles & drinks (that we took ourselves). I recommend bringing a windbreaker.
Catherine C | | 9 April 2015

Excellent option for a relaxing and romantic experience in Barcelona

My wife and I enjoyed a sunset cruise in July. Although the weather was warm in the city (roughly 90 deg F), the temp was definitely cooler on the water, even with limited breezes. Marina easily accessible from the old city. Great views, smooth sailing, comfortable one-of-a-kind sailboat, and a personable and cordial skipper. Slight downside on supposedly "limited" bathroom facilities, but if you plan ahead . . . :)
Christopher S | Chicago, Illinois | 24 July 2015

Fantastic evening

We went on a sunset cruise with Dave (who is lovely) and had a great time. I enjoyed the sunshine and sunset while watching the coastline fade away and my boyfriend got to do some sailing, so everyone was happy!
FuzzAldrin | Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom | 22 October 2015

Best thing we've done in Barcelona

This sailing trip was one of the best things we have ever done in Barcelona and we’ve been to Barcelona many times and seen most of what it has to offer. Dave was absolutely brilliant and made the whole experience from the initial booking through to disembarking back at the harbour totally seamless and a great experience. Dave replies to emails straight away, he was very accommodating, he even agreed to move our trip to another day due to the weather, he didn’t mind if we brought along our own food and drink, he was even prepared to pull up and let us go for a swim, but we chickened out of that because the water was so cold..
alexjwood | Birmingham, UK | 28 May 2014

Wonderful experience

My mom and I recently went on an afternoon sail with Dave. We were a few minutes late, due to traffic from where we were coming from, but Dave was accommodating and he was waiting for us in the boat when we arrived. The weather was beautiful and it was overall a very relaxing and enjoyable sail. Thank you!
Grace L | | 24 September 2017

Awesome experience

Dave very accommodating and a great skipper. His skill and information about everything was wonderful. A great way to see Barcelona from a different view. When I had short legs to get on the boat he made a way for me to do it. Let the sea breeze be in your face and relax and enjoy. Must do in Barcelona.
ruthibyers | | 10 May 2017

Great sail on the Mediterranean for some peace and and wind in your face.

Dani was our captain for a great sail on their 40' monohull. We had a group of 7 with plenty of room and enjoyed a motor around and sail at sunset. Dani was a great guide, the boat was in great shape, and everyone had a great time getting off of land and getting some salty air into our systems.
Rick H | Clarkston, Michigan | 12 December 2016

A wonderful evening with Captain Dave

Captain Dave and his boat Gemini were the perfect escape from the urban Barcelona. We booked an afternoon sail however he contacted us and advised we go a bit later to enjoy the sunset. It was beautiful. My love and I had the boat to ourselves and Captain Dave was a perfect balance of accommodating and knowledgeable, while at the same time leaving us to ourselves so we could soak in the experience.
braddog8 | Bozeman, Montana | 27 October 2016

Great trip on a beautiful boat

Had a great trip with Dave whilst in Barcelona recently. Water was a little choppier than usual so no opportunity to swim but this is clearly out of the skippers hands, no complaints at all there. On a calmer day this would be just about the perfect way to spend an afternoon, cooling down from the August sun. Not your usual everyday sailing trip and all the better for it! All the best for the future of your enterprise Dave.
Jasonab1 | Nottingham, United Kingdom | 11 August 2015

Hat nicht die Segel gemacht, aber immer noch 5 Sterne

Leider mussten wir unsere Reise noch am selben Tag absagen, weil zwei in unserer Gruppe einen medizinischen Notfall hatten und nach Hause gingen. Dave war unglaublich einfach zu arbeiten und reagierte und gab uns unsere Einzahlung ohne Probleme zurück. Wir haben es wirklich geschätzt. Wir waren sehr verblüfft, die Bootsfahrt zu verpassen, aber wenn wir jemals wieder in Barcelona sind, werden wir es auf jeden Fall ganz oben auf der Liste setzen. Nochmals vielen Dank, Dave.
Neeners815 | Jersey City | 4 September 2016

Great afternoon out!!

Having read all the great reviews, we booked this (family of three including 14 year old daughter)... we were not disappointed and had a great afternoon gently sailing around the bay off Barcelona Marina. Dave was a friendly host which made the trip even better... you won't regret booking this.
Will R | Solihull, United Kingdom | 24 July 2017

Excellent private Hen Party on the "No Limits"

Excellent 3 hour sunset tour. The Lady Skippers were super nice and friendly. The boat was just perfect for the 11 of us and the experience with Dave from the 1st contact until after the booking was very pleasant, professional and prompt.
Viola P | Brussels, Belgium | 26 June 2019

Recommended!

We had a very fun afternoon sailing on Gemini with Dave. A lovely wooden boat with room for all our stuff and it was great to be able to take our own food and drinks onboard (there's an easily accessible coolbox!). It was fairly blustery when we were out so we got to experience some "proper" sailing and basking in the sunshine was great. My only tip would be - take some warm clothing if you're out later on towards the evening, we got a little chilly on the journey back but then it was only April! It was a highly memorable part of our trip.
Olivia B | London, Großbritannien | 6 May 2014

Ein Muss bei einem Besuch in Barcelona!

Meine Segelbootfahrt rund um die Küste des schönen Barcelona war der Höhepunkt meiner Reise. Captain Dave war ein gnädiger Gastgeber und arbeitete hart, um sicherzustellen, dass unsere Gruppe eine wunderbare Erfahrung auf dem blauen Wasser des Mittelmeers hatte. Die Aussicht war atemberaubend und den Sonnenuntergang vom Boot aus zu beobachten war sowohl faszinierend als auch magisch. Ich würde jedem, der ein angenehm einzigartiges Erlebnis haben möchte, eine Reise auf dem charmanten Gemini empfehlen. Sie werden es nicht bereuen.
David G | Birmingham | 7 July 2014

A perfect way to spend the evening

I booked Classic Sail as a gift for my friends on our last night together in Barcelona. The booking was easy, communication thorough, and it was easy to find the boat. Dave got us out away from some of the noisier groups so we could enjoy a dip in the Mediterranean during the sunset. He was available but unobtrusive, and seems to be a great captain and lovely person. Six thumbs up!
Katy S | | 31 July 2018

Awesome afternoon in the sunshine!

I booked classic sail Barcelona for my friend's hen do so that we could enjoy an afternoon sailing along the coast making the most of the beautiful weather. The trip was exactly what we were hoping for. Dani, our skipper was fantastic. We brought on our own drink and food and we could play music and games and make ourselves at home. When the hen got sea sick (more than likely induced by the level of drinking the night before) Dani was great. He got her up to steer the boat and get out of the sun which made her feel a million times better. It was the perfect trip. If only we'd booked for the whole day or for another trip the next day. Maybe next time!
Vicky K | | 2 July 2016

Coolest boat I have ever been on

A must do for anyone who enjoys the water. Very knowledgable and laid back captain on a stellar sailboat. You will not be disappointed.
Dave W | Barcelona, Spanien | 3 February 2015

A beautiful break from the heat and noise of the city...

When we travel, our family (with a 12 and a 14 year old) prefer to "do" rather than just "see". Sagrada Familia is striking BUT three hours on a lovely sloop with the ocean breeze keeping us cool is so much more exhilerating than pounding the hot pavement in the city! We knew we wanted to sail while in Barcelona, but we also don't spend frivolously so we were looking for good value for money. We definitely found that with Classic Sail and were fortunate that Dave had a slot open with only one day's notiice.
Sabina K | | 31 July 2018

Amazing trip - totally recommend!

Really lovely skipper, beautiful sailing boat and perfect sailing conditions, Amazing memories for a friends hen do!
Claire B | | 6 August 2018

Do it, do it!

had an awesome day with Dave and the crew, Dave really knows his stuff. Whether your inexperienced (like me) or have some experience under your belt, you'll work as a team, meet someone new and you'll have a great day. The mediterranean and the views of Barcelona are a must do! I highly recommend.
EverythingsArchie | | 29 September 2013

wonderful trip

We've had the most wonderful trip with David. The boat is so beautiful and charming. David made the most of out sailing trip and was extremely kind and caring. An absolute must in Barcelona. Thanx David and all the best...
Luisa_xoxo | Hamburg, Germany | 20 May 2014

Amazing Family adventure

We had an Amazing time, we where able to have such a relaxing time. Dave answered all of our questions before and during our trip. We have 2 kids ages 4 and 9 they loved it. Dave gave us a tour of he boat and explained safety tips before we left, made sure we where comfortable. It was an incredible experience, Definitely recommend it.
Daniel R | Wiesbaden, Germany | 19 August 2015

Great sunrise cruise watching Perseids

This was our first time on a sailboat and didn’t know what to expect. We booked the special tour for a pre-dawn sail to watch the Perseids meteor shower, Dave was super responsive answering all our questions and made the booking process easy. He was available on what’s app as well for ad-hoc questions and gave detailed instructions at every step. We got started right on time and the small group of people made it a really pleasant and calm experience. Sunrise was gorgeous and the night sky was beautiful. Customer friendly and English speaking - highly recommended.
kopsai | Barcelona, Spanien | 14 August 2019

EXCEEDED our Expectations!

My friends and I reserved a sail with Classic Sailing for the afternoon after our flight landed in BCN. The gentle ride, fresh sea air, sunshine and cool water was just the ticket for our jet-lagged group. We would go again in a heartbeat! Everything was perfect and Captain David was a fabulous host and skipper!
Pamela L | Nashville, Tennessee | 13 October 2014

Breathtaking!

This sailing trip 4-5 miles from the coast of the city was most probably the highlight of our trip.
Philippe B | | 15 July 2015

Chill Sail!

I was in Barcelona for honeymoon and I booked this trip after reading all the amazing reviews! Dave is super nice and chill and the boat is absolutely beautiful! It is very relaxing to be on the ocean, and Dave left us alone so that we can have a peaceful sail! It was everything I had dreamed for a Barcelona Boat Tour!
Natalie G | | 24 August 2017

Lovely way to spend a couple of hours

Our group of 11, including 6 children aged 9-12, had a wonderful trip. Captain Danny was very friendly and let all the kids have a go at skippering the boat, which was one of their highlights of visiting Barcelona!
Melsybabes | Warlingham, United Kingdom | 2 January 2017

Fantastic day of sailing!

What a great experience! We went sailing with Dave in early April for my birthday. Dave is fantastic and Gemini is gorgeous! Seeing Barcelona from sea was gorgeous. Can't recommend doing this enough!
calitravels48 | Los Angeles, California | 21 April 2015

Sailing with Captain Giambattista and ship mate Christian is an experience not to be missed: a relaxing sail far from the hustle

A real treasure of an experience. Wonderful crew who made us feel very special and made it the highlight of our trip, especially for our two, not always easy to please, teenagers. Highly recommend a sail with Dave and his excellent team.
RACHEL B | Haslemere, United Kingdom | 4 August 2013

Great Trip!

My wife and I sailed through the afternoon into the evening. We swam in the Mediterranean and watched the sun set over Barcelona. It was an amazing experience! Beautiful and relaxing. Captain Dave was great. He is a first class skipper full of knowledge and enjoyable conversation, if you like. When we return, we plan on a longer excursion on the Gimini with captain Dave at the helm.
mfrazie | Tyler, Texas | 14 July 2015

What an experience!

My review is long overdue! We sailed on the Gemini with Skipper Dave a few months ago, in September of 2017. The whole experience, sailing in an 80 year old sailboat along the coast of Barcelona with good friends was an experience that we all will remember for a long time.
cclis | macon, ga | 23 January 2018

Great Sail mit Dave

Wir segelten mit Dave im Juni 2015 und hatten einen tollen Nachmittag mit ihm, also als wir uns wieder in Barcelona (Juli 2017) wiederfanden, war das Segeln mit Dave wieder ein Muss. Wir hatten einen weiteren tollen Nachmittag mit Dave. Segeln im Mittelmeer ist eine großartige Möglichkeit, die Stadt zu sehen. Wir gingen schwimmen, fünf Meilen aus; das Wasser war erstaunlich. Sehr zu empfehlen einen Segeltörn mit Dave.
Larry G | | 18 July 2017

Sail Gemini!

The environment was more like a friend taking you out on a boat, rather than a cookie-cutter tour boat. Dave the skipper was an excellent guide, pointing out sights on the water and across the Barcelona cityscape, and even let a couple of us take a turn at the tiller (no scrapes, thankfully!) I recommend this to anyone who wants a REAL experience out in the waters off Barcelona.
Andrew M | Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada | 2 August 2014

Very nice skipper!

The sign-up and transaction online were very smooth. We had to cut our sea promenade short as our son got seasick (first time sailing) due to very choppy waves, but through it Dave proved to be a wonderful skipper, very careful, riding the waves as smoothly as possible, and seems a lovely man. Will try it again in the future, with more clement weather! Thank you Dave!
bedandy | Montpellier | 4 August 2015

Highlight of our trip

We really enjoyed sailing with Dave. We spent 10 days in Barcelona and sailing was our break from sightseeing, which turned out to be the highlight of our trip. Would definitely go back. First time on the Mediterranean, it was beautiful and relaxing. Dave was a great host.
Jolynne P | | 19 June 2017

Suchen Sie für 3 Stunden zu entkommen? Das ist DAS beste Segeln, das ich lange hatte

Wir waren 18 Erwachsene, auf der Suche nach einem Weg, um weg von unserer Routine für ein paar Stunden ohne unsere Kinder zu bekommen. Dave und sein Team hatten DIE Idee. Sie nahmen uns für 3 Stunden auf seinem Katamaran an der Küste von Barcelona. Wir waren allein auf dem Meer, wir konnten frische Luft nehmen und unsere Freunde mit etwas Bodenmusik, Getränken, Obst und Snacks einholen... der Traum wird wahr. Ich empfehle Dave auf jeden Fall und werde sicher wieder eine Tour buchen. Dave war hilfsbereit, reaktionsschnell, einladend, diskret... Vertrauen Sie mir, ich bin sehr wählerisch und ich muss sagen, diese Jungs verdienen es, bekannt zu sein! Bis bald Dave!
Lorraine C | | 10 November 2017

Segeln oder Chillen auf einer klassischen Yacht in Barcelona

Es war ein fabelhafter Nachmittag mit Skipper Dave, der die beiden von uns segeln ließ, wann wir wollten, uns ein bisschen beibrachte, und dann plauderten und kühlten wir, wenn wir wollten. Und die Yacht ist klassische alte Schule! Und zu einem fairen Preis auch, zum Anderen, wenn wir mehr Leute hätten. Tu es einfach...
Donovan H | USA | 12 September 2018

Relaxing family excursion with a great skipper!

We had a terrific 3+ hour cruise on the Gemini with David. He welcomed my wife and I and our three boys (6, 10, 16) on board and despite the cloudy skies and chop we really had a great time. Packed some bread, charcuterie, cheese and drinks enjoyed the view of Barcelona and some interesting conversation with David. Since we couldn't jump in the Med we really just spent the 3 hours in relaxation, and it was still the highlight of our 3 days in Barcelona. Just an FYI, there is paid PARKING literally right next to the boat, just drive down Carrer de la Marina and swing a left where there is the parking barrier but the underground pay garage at Port Olimpic is an option as well. Thanks David!
Sami C | | 22 August 2015

Great view of Barcelona

Had a great sail with Capt. Dave. He was very accommodating and we enjoyed the conversation as we sailed the coastline. The boat was very easy to find in the large marina and the reservation process was smooth. Thanks Dave!
PATRICK R | madison | 25 March 2016

Perfect day!

I would highly recommend spending a day sailing along the Barcelona coast with Captain Dave. We were out for a 7 hour cruise, although by the time we docked it was closer to 8 hours (not a complaint!). As soon as we slipped away from the dock the temperature dropped from hot and sticky to sunny and warm. The noise and crowds of the busy, steamy city were quickly a memory and we spent a beautiful serene afternoon gently swaying up the coast and back.
FTA269 | Sutton, Massachusetts | 20 August 2013

A Must-Do While In Barcelona!

While in Barcelona, this was THE best thing we did by far! We had an amazing day out on the sea. Captain Dave was an amazing crew and looked after us to perfection. We had lots of fun. Thank you David.
Luiz Paulo V | London, England, United Kingdom | 13 August 2013

The Jewel of Barcelona!!!!

My husband and I have just returned from 3 weeks in Spain. The top memory of our trip is our 3 hour sail with Dave, the owner of Classic Sail Barcelona. It was definitely the most memorable moment of our trip. Try something new and outside of the regular tourist trips. You can go as a group, a couple, or just by yourself. Dave will do everything he can to accommodate your needs. How many people get to sail on the Mediterranean? Don't miss this relaxing, enjoyable, and memorable trip!
Judith C | Cuenca, Ecuador | 13 November 2016

Beautiful sail on a pristine day ... with a wonderful captain

My family thoroughly enjoyed our sail with Dave. The Gemini is a beautiful classic sloop, with a captain who's charming and engaging, and proved to be a great conversationalist ... with us and our teenage son. Today's sail was one of my favorite adventures we've taken while in Spain.
the_3_adventurers | Raleigh, North Carolina | 27 March 2015

Mediterranean Coastal Cruise

My daughter and I were stopping in Barcelona for the week for her Spring Break. We didn't know the city, or have any plans, so on the fly, we found this Sailboat cruise, signed up and went. It was very easy to book, very easy to find, and an enjoyable experience all around. Skipper Dave was super nice. He answered questions, and talked to us as needed, and also, allowed us to just chill on the front of the boat and enjoy the views. It was a great time, and if you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city and enjoy some peace and quiet with a great view, I highly recommend this trip.
jontravels2018 | Destin, Florida | 31 March 2016

Fantastic Experience

Highly recommended for a group of friends/family. 3 hours was a perfect amount of time to cruise the harbour and the captain really gave us space so it felt like our own boat. Much preferred to the large catamaran tours with 50+ people
mitchpittaway | Toronto, Canada | 18 July 2019
#

Google Bewertungen

Mehr auf Google anzeigen »

 

#
#
#
#
#
#
#
#
#